PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Gears of War
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2012, 07:34 AM   #1
SavageD49
 
SavageD49's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 134

savaged49's Gamercard
Gears of war PC DRM question

So today i was debating wether to buy this over games for windows live when the whole DRM thing came up. My question is how does this work and how many times would i be able to install or even use this game before it wouldnt let me do it again.
SavageD49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 02:35 AM   #2
The Bamshizzle
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 111

The Bamshizzle's Gamercard
you can activate your gfwl key up to 15 times before you hit its limit. just remember if you do the dummy account method, each account takes up 1 activation
The Bamshizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 02:54 AM   #3
xMidget_Furyx
 
xMidget_Furyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: elm street
Posts: 1,138

xMidget Furyx's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Bamshizzle View Post
you can activate your gfwl key up to 15 times before you hit its limit. just remember if you do the dummy account method, each account takes up 1 activation
so to further this topic a little do I have to install the game for each dummy account onto the same PC? My guess would be yes, but I am not sure.
__________________



xMidget_Furyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2012, 10:19 PM   #4
Viper187
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 750

NoLifeDGenerate's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by xMidget_Furyx View Post
so to further this topic a little do I have to install the game for each dummy account onto the same PC? My guess would be yes, but I am not sure.
I was wondering about this stuff myself, but I'm really only concerned with co-op. I'll leave versus go but I want to know if I can login two accounts to run split screen or how you can rig that to work. I'm also curious if there are known issues with getting the game installed/updated/running on Win 7 (64-bit). I was reading something about a guy having nothing but problems and nobody knowing how to help, but the solution was as simple as disabling anti-aliasing or something. Odd that nobody makes a note of these things. This is a big part of the reason I prefer to stick with console gaming.
__________________
100% Onyx MAX on Halo: Reach 6/19/2012: 240+ DAYS playtime, 16000 rounds survived (double max Perfectionist), 1.5 million FF kills.

Seriously 2.0 and 3.0

Xbox One dis-Kinected 6/9/14. Let that be a lesson to people. Vote with your wallet.
Viper187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2013, 05:08 AM   #5
Celtics200918
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Kansas
Posts: 50

Celtics200918's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by xMidget_Furyx View Post
so to further this topic a little do I have to install the game for each dummy account onto the same PC? My guess would be yes, but I am not sure.
No but you'll have to activate it each time.
Celtics200918 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:13 PM.