PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > RPG > Mass Effect 3
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2012, 06:52 AM   #1
Surgeon_Sniper
 
Surgeon_Sniper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: GA
Posts: 214

surgeon sniper's Gamercard
"Unable to read disc" During the Mass Effect 3 Demo?!

Haven't seen this mentioned anywhere so this might be an issue with my download file or something, but twice (both during a multiplayer game) in the ME3 demo I got the "disc read error" window pop up and got sent back out to the dashboard. I am confused, however, considering the DEMO IS NOT ON A DISC. .....sooooo anyone else have this happen?
__________________
<a href="http://www.gamerhandles.com/refer.php?username=surgeon sniper"><img src="http://www.gamerhandles.com/sig/surgeon sniper.jpg"></a>
Surgeon_Sniper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 08:57 AM   #2
Burnout x360a
 
Burnout x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom
Posts: 7,478

M1KE 08's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Promoter   Submit - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Nope, the only thing I get from time to time is "A sign in change has occurred" but that happens with ME2 as well.
__________________


^ By Xerofox, thanks!
Twitter lSteam

Burnout x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 01:56 PM   #3
fat_tony
 
fat_tony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 257

Obi TW0's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Surgeon_Sniper View Post
Haven't seen this mentioned anywhere so this might be an issue with my download file or something, but twice (both during a multiplayer game) in the ME3 demo I got the "disc read error" window pop up and got sent back out to the dashboard. I am confused, however, considering the DEMO IS NOT ON A DISC. .....sooooo anyone else have this happen?
A problem with your HDD maybe? I've had this a few times with games installed to my HDD (AC: Brotherhood, Fable 3). Uninstalling and running from the DVD drive fixed it. Obviously that's not an option for you here though.
__________________
"Wha's in cherge here?"

100% Games
fat_tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 07:35 AM   #4
Surgeon_Sniper
 
Surgeon_Sniper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: GA
Posts: 214

surgeon sniper's Gamercard
Yeah it may be the HDD since I've had some issues with some games freezing on me lately. I just don't know why in the world it would give me the "cannot read disc" spiel.
__________________
<a href="http://www.gamerhandles.com/refer.php?username=surgeon sniper"><img src="http://www.gamerhandles.com/sig/surgeon sniper.jpg"></a>
Surgeon_Sniper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 01:39 PM   #5
13ip0lar
 
13ip0lar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,519

Zweipolig's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Surgeon_Sniper View Post
Yeah it may be the HDD since I've had some issues with some games freezing on me lately. I just don't know why in the world it would give me the "cannot read disc" spiel.
That sucks. At least you have a good reason to buy a new one. :3
__________________


I hate people... But don't worry, if you are reading this it likely means I don't hate you. Why? People can't read.


13ip0lar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:17 AM.