PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Action > Sonic The Hedgehog
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2009, 10:28 PM   #1
Infomouse
 
Infomouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 230

Infomouse's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Fixing Download Problem

If you have downloaded the game and it later only recognizes you have the trail version here is a list of things that should fix this problem
1. Start up Sonic
2. check to make sure it says "download full version"
3. Choose to re-download it straight from the menu of Sonic
4. After it has downloaded it will ask you to play now or continue
5. Press continue and the Unlock Trail Version should be removed from the menu allowing you to play the full version
6. You will most likely have to do this every time you load the game up but it will only take a minute because it will just re-unlock the game rather than download the whole thing over again
__________________

"This was a triumph"
Infomouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2009, 10:32 PM   #2
Infomouse
 
Infomouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 230

Infomouse's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Also i believe this works with a lot of other games on the arcade that don't recognize the full version so repeat the above process just in case.
__________________

"This was a triumph"
Infomouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2009, 06:42 AM   #3
Revilo
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 12

xRevil0's Gamercard
i never had aproblem downloading
Revilo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2009, 12:23 AM   #4
Infomouse
 
Infomouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 230

Infomouse's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Its a common problem when you change xbox's but not hard drives.
__________________

"This was a triumph"
Infomouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2009, 03:09 PM   #5
l.maciver
 
l.maciver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 757

xvampmanx's Gamercard
all my sega games do this except for alter beast which is new. i was goin to go off my nut before i seen this, but i have a new xbox, but also a new hard drive so it could be either one.
__________________


l.maciver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2009, 04:33 PM   #6
Half Baked Tiny
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 23
Send a message via AIM to Half Baked Tiny Send a message via MSN to Half Baked Tiny

Half Baked Tiny's Gamercard
new xbox or not, seeing as they are attached to your live profile and console id i dont think it should make a difference. so it should be fine playing with either. this is just an MS goof up.

thanks for the info by the way op.
__________________
Retail 100%: Halo 3(orig 1000), Gears of War (orig.1000), Avatar, WWE SvR 08, TMNT, Lego Batman, NBA 2k6, Madden 2006, College Hoops 2k6, NBA Street HC, Spider-man: FoF, Fight Night R3.

Arcade 100% : Uno, Gauntlet, Dash of Destruction
Half Baked Tiny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2009, 01:58 AM   #7
Invader999
 
Invader999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mobius
Posts: 176

wdog999's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Tried this once, and had to download it to my MU, since this didn't work. Each time I run out of storage devices to download this game to, I have to delete the game from all those storage devices.
EDIT: I misread it and thought I was supposed to do Play Now. Deleted the game for nothing.
__________________
My Trueachievement Gamercard:




Join my 360voice challenge!
http://www.360voice.com/join/R9B4OXEE

Last edited by Invader999; 07-13-2009 at 02:01 AM.
Invader999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 08:46 AM   #8
ArticHaze
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 36

HeyJoeNinety's Gamercard
Thanks for solving the problem.
ArticHaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 06:47 PM   #9
Darkpower
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
I never had that problem, but yeah, that's a great help for those how had the problem
Darkpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 03:42 AM   #10
Infomouse
 
Infomouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 230

Infomouse's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I suppose some people would want a permanent fix so you could always call Microsoft and have them help you.
__________________

"This was a triumph"
Infomouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 11:30 AM   #11
rich023
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 24

Ricochet Rich's Gamercard
Thank you so much!!!! i though i wud never get to max this game out now i can!!! cheers mate!!
__________________
GIFSoup
rich023 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 10:21 PM   #12
rich023
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 24

Ricochet Rich's Gamercard
I just completed the game thanks guys! only one more things, in the 100% completion part of My xbox I have the sonic 1 game pic twice!?! looks like its replaced my sonic 2 100% game pic. can anyone help??
cheers Rich
__________________
GIFSoup
rich023 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 05:13 AM   #13
xdominance
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 16
due you just saved me a very pissy call to Microsoft about this, thank you very much
xdominance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2011, 06:20 AM   #14
kabobles
 
kabobles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 68

kabobles's Gamercard
Thumbs up

THANKS SO MUCH!
__________________
-Zack
Achievements percentage: 34%
Points percentage: 29%

100% (without/no DLC) [15]: 3 on 3 NHL® Arcade, Assassin's Creed II, AC Revelations, Avatar: TLA: TBE, Bobble Head, Dash of Destruction, DR2: CASE ZERO, Fruit Ninja Kinect, The Godfather™ II, Googly Eyes, Harm's Way, Kinect Me, LEGO Batman, LEGO® Indiana Jones™, UNO

100% (SinglePlayer ONLY) [1]: AC Brotherhood

[game names copied from Xbox.com]
kabobles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 01:03 PM   #15
eddiem1974
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5

eddiem1974's Gamercard
download problem

Unfortunately this solution doesn't work for me. Ever since I switched my old harddrive to a new 250GB one it just keeps saying I have the trial version. No matter how often I try to download it. I even cleared my cache.

Looks like I'll be stuck with a game with 5 GS on it and no chance of completing it....
eddiem1974 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 09:04 PM   #16
MoistMikey
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5

Mikey Mahanahan's Gamercard
Thanks for the help!
MoistMikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2012, 08:39 AM   #17
Atariboy
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 116

LeoAmes17's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddiem1974 View Post
Unfortunately this solution doesn't work for me. Ever since I switched my old harddrive to a new 250GB one it just keeps saying I have the trial version. No matter how often I try to download it. I even cleared my cache.

Looks like I'll be stuck with a game with 5 GS on it and no chance of completing it....
You'll never see this I'm sure, but all you have to do is do the license transfer process.

With that feature, there's no need for this workaround anymore for some older Sega titles with the screwed up DRM that kept you in demo mode on a system other than the one the game was bought on (Or had the license transferred to after being repaired by MS).

So all you had to do was transfer your licenses and your game would be restored to full working order.
Atariboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 01:36 AM   #18
sentury111
 
sentury111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 125

sentury111's Gamercard
I had it work by downloading again and hitting CONTINUE not play now.

But other games didn't work as well...Golden Axe, Double Dragon and Streets of Rage 2 are the only ones I have noticed so far.

Anyway I did a license transfer and then redownloaded from my download history and the game works without the workaround.

Was annoying till I figured it out.
sentury111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:59 PM.