PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Battlefield 3 > Back to Karkand
Subscribe    Donate

Old 05-19-2012, 03:06 AM   #1
Sickside85

S1CKNATUR3's Gamercard
Do mortars drop confetti ?

Hey guys, I'm trying to get 2 mortar kills for one of the B2K assignments, I've never used the mortar before, only heard it was good before the patch, my problem is.. I cant get 2 kills with this damn this, I've dropped it on a ridge that i know 4 snipers are sitting, no kills, no assists or nothing! I've dropped it on objectives while attacking, nothing!, I got assist points once or twice but none of the other times

help please!
Sickside85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 03:10 AM   #2
H0p3sfalL
Ch Ch Ch Cherry Bomb!

ATT4Ck XBA's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 2   Staff vs Subscribers 2014 Winner   CABS Beta Tester   XBA Representer   Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)   Community Gaming - Bronze   Subscriber - Silver   x360a Representer   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 9 (more» ...)
I want to say keep trying at it. Also a tip would be wait till people are spotted to drop the shell on them and try drop right on top of them. Maybe YouTube has some video tips.
Old 05-19-2012, 03:12 AM   #3
Sickside85

S1CKNATUR3's Gamercard
That's the problem, every time i've dropped it, it's been on spotted people, in big bunches, and not a sniff maybe they were in buildings.. but I've definitely dropped it on people out in the open and nada

i'll keep trying
Old 05-19-2012, 10:05 AM   #4
Grey Delta

Grey Delta's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Try Hardcore Rush spamming the crates

Grey Delta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 10:25 AM   #5
Kunduz

Herr Karamell's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
spotted tanks on hardcore?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vindicator51 View Post