PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Windows Phone Games (WP7 and WP8) > RPG > Final Fantasy
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-2012, 05:07 AM   #1
vintai
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 30

vintai's Gamercard
Question Is it just me?

I downloaded the trial version on my HTC HD7... the games seems to run LESS smoothly than on my 2nd gen iPod Touch!

Has any fellow gamer experienced this issue?
vintai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 05:47 AM   #2
StolenPaper18
 
StolenPaper18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Monterey, California
Posts: 2,790

StolenPaper18's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   XBA Promoter   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Runs great on my HTC Trophy. Must be something specific with the HD7?
__________________
StolenPaper18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 11:01 AM   #3
RikusTwilight
 
RikusTwilight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 23

RikusTwilight's Gamercard
Works great on my 2 year old Omnia 7 too
RikusTwilight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 12:08 PM   #4
jedijaxpavan
 
jedijaxpavan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Mississississississippi
Posts: 659

ZOMBIFIED glory's Gamercard
No problems at all on my HTC Titan.
I might download it on my 1st Gen Focus and see how it runs on there.
__________________
Halo sucks!!!
jedijaxpavan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 09:09 PM   #5
Achiever TM
 
Achiever TM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 1,912

Achiever TM's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Gold   Referrals - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   A+ Thread Award
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by RikusTwilight View Post
Works great on my 2 year old Omnia 7 too
same here
__________________
Achiever TM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 08:52 AM   #6
Lucabiax
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 24

lucabiax's Gamercard
I have an HTC HD7 as well, tested the game and it runs without problems
__________________
Lucabiax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 12:44 AM   #7
ExoSin
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 110

exosin's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 5   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
HTC Titan. Occasionally it hiccups but nothing too annoying. It's certainly not unplayable.
__________________

Looking to boost anything I haven't completed. Especially arcade games.
ExoSin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 01:47 AM   #8
vintai
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 30

vintai's Gamercard
hmm... probably it's because I've spent too much time playing FF IV on PSP lately that I forgot about what FF1 was like. Just play FF1 on my iPod again and it wasn't as smooth as I thought it was... in fact the WP7 version wasn't too bad afterall :-)
vintai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2012, 07:42 PM   #9
Lou Keymia
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 56

Lou Keymia's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
The game works fine for me on my Nokia Lumia 710.
Lou Keymia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2012, 03:45 PM   #10
SOG EP Havoc
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2

SOG EP Havoc's Gamercard
I have an HTC HD7 as well and it plays great. I have over 13GB left. Do you have a lot of memory or is it almost used up?
SOG EP Havoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2012, 03:24 AM   #11
Danny Dibo
 
Danny Dibo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 327
Send a message via AIM to Danny Dibo Send a message via Yahoo to Danny Dibo

Danny Dibo's Gamercard
I also have an HD7, no problems for me either and I don't exactly have a Ton of space left, either. Lol
__________________

Danny Dibo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 09:05 PM   #12
skynetarmy
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 19

DREW ARMY's Gamercard
small delay

I've noticed a small delay when moving around with the virtual d-pad. Also some frame rate issues during a battle once I start to buff characters.
skynetarmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 10:18 PM   #13
mrberrem
 
mrberrem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Maryland
Posts: 4

mrberrem's Gamercard
I just picked the game up on my Nokia Lumia 900 and no issues to warrant frustration. I don't have all that much space left either.
mrberrem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2012, 04:42 PM   #14
a hippyslayer
 
a hippyslayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boise, Idaho
Posts: 446

xThe LArchitect's Gamercard
I have slight lag when exiting places but other than that it runs well
__________________
Best start praising the sun you bastards...

Currently Playing:
Dark Souls (Windows Live), El Shaddai: Ascension of the Metatron, Battlefield 4 (X1), Ruse, a grip of Windows Phone Games and Windows 8 games

No worries I'm not an Xbox Live rock star. Send friend requests and messages as you will and I will respond. You're playing video games, you're not busy curing cancer.
a hippyslayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2012, 12:53 AM   #15
catowl
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 106

Admiral Blake's Gamercard
runs fine on lumia 800
__________________
~Catowl~
catowl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:46 PM.