PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Adventure > Minecraft
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2012, 08:43 AM   #61
timpan195
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 14

timpan195's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holy Hunter View Post
Yep I've been playing around with the pistons for about 30 mins now. Pretty awesome sucks though as I can make them in my old save but in order to get slimes for sticky pistons I had to start a new world correct?

Or at least hope that my old save would spawn them on easy...sigh.
slimes were in before and the only things u can't get on a world amde before the update is stuff that spawn but u should be able to make pistons
__________________
timpan195 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 09:00 AM   #62
I Wear Deo
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 28

I Wear Deo's Gamercard
Talking

Clearing your cache gives you the update ^_^
I Wear Deo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 09:09 AM   #63
Arrie3
 
Arrie3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 278

armandotjuh@live.nl's Gamercard
Edit: Sorry double post!
__________________


Click on sig for ninja defuse montage! !
Arrie3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 09:10 AM   #64
Arrie3
 
Arrie3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 278

armandotjuh@live.nl's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrik73 View Post
Zslux, thats the time we in europe that are GMT+1 should get it.
Don't know how you did your calculation

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html


EDIT: U DON'T need to start a new world..
__________________


Click on sig for ninja defuse montage! !
Arrie3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 09:48 AM   #65
RDrules
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,765

rdisbetterthanu's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by d0ct0rscarecr0w View Post
You know you are playing by the new rules right? If I remember correctly slime spawn more frequently in older version of the game like this one.

All I know is it worked for me twice so apparently I'm extremely lucky.
they were alot less frequent at this point.

the number of chunks has remained the same since notch first limited the spawns but at this time they could only spawn on the bottom 16 layers of the-map, something which by the official release was raised to 40 layers.

before the chunk limitation were added they were alot more frequent because they spawn in light they were just everywhere
RDrules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 09:54 AM   #66
Rusty Knight 07
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 177

Rusty Knight 07's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by I Wear Deo View Post
Clearing your cache gives you the update ^_^
Yeah right, the same update that came out last month and what's the point of that?
Rusty Knight 07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 10:11 AM   #67
Sm0keytrip0d
 
Sm0keytrip0d's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hertfordshire, England
Posts: 411

Sm0keytrip0d's Gamercard
i dont see the skin pack avaliable to get yet

and i also still cant find slimes eventhough ive searched for a good 7 or so hours now *i couldnt sleep so i played minecraft instead lolz*
__________________
Sm0keytrip0d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 10:22 AM   #68
Burnout x360a
 
Burnout x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom
Posts: 7,478

M1KE 08's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Promoter   Submit - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sm0keytrip0d View Post
i dont see the skin pack avaliable to get yet

and i also still cant find slimes eventhough ive searched for a good 7 or so hours now *i couldnt sleep so i played minecraft instead lolz*
Skins aren't up yet that's why.
__________________


^ By Xerofox, thanks!
Twitter lSteam

Burnout x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 10:34 AM   #69
d0ct0rscarecr0w
 
d0ct0rscarecr0w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,620

d0ct0rscarecr0w's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by RecklessMatten View Post
The scientists are from Splosion Man and Ms Splosion man, and from the looks of it, the trials character is 1 from Trials HD and the rest from Evolution. Not 100
% on the trials ones though
I know what they are from... I don't know there names. I was going to add them to the list of known characters to be featured as skins.

Also is the update live?
__________________
If I ever wrote a long statement and you think it's too long just read the last paragraph, it's usually my tl;dr paragraph.
d0ct0rscarecr0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 10:38 AM   #70
Burnout x360a
 
Burnout x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom
Posts: 7,478

M1KE 08's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Promoter   Submit - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by d0ct0rscarecr0w View Post
I know what they are from... I don't know there names. I was going to add them to the list of known characters to be featured as skins.

Also is the update live?
It's live.
__________________


^ By Xerofox, thanks!
Twitter lSteam

Burnout x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 11:11 AM   #71
Templar Baggins
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: behind your mom
Posts: 96

TEMPLAR BAGGINS's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by DFizzle720 View Post
From what I've read online, both of these work for the xbox version. I've yet to try them out since I'm on a random seed but I'm hoping that they do.

http://extension.ws/minecraft/slimes.html
http://mcslimes.appspot.com/
DUDE! Thank you so much for posting those links!!! I tried the second link before, but it wants to act a bitch on my iPhone. First link works like a charm
Templar Baggins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 11:33 AM   #72
kTs Yones
 
kTs Yones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Stekene (Belgium)
Posts: 75

kTs Yones's Gamercard
How do these things work? I tried filling in my seed turnofthetides. and nothing happens? what am i doing wrong?
kTs Yones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 11:38 AM   #73
Sm0keytrip0d
 
Sm0keytrip0d's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hertfordshire, England
Posts: 411

Sm0keytrip0d's Gamercard
i still dont get how i get my world seed for the 1st link, its likely something so obvious i missed it mind you :3
__________________
Sm0keytrip0d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 11:50 AM   #74
Burnout x360a
 
Burnout x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom
Posts: 7,478

M1KE 08's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Promoter   Submit - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sm0keytrip0d View Post
i still dont get how i get my world seed for the 1st link, its likely something so obvious i missed it mind you :3
On the new Xbox update it shows you the seed when the world is loading provided you have saved and reloaded at least once since getting the update.
__________________


^ By Xerofox, thanks!
Twitter lSteam

Burnout x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 12:07 PM   #75
Eludingkarma
 
Eludingkarma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 167

EludingKarma's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Gamer Chick!
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Skins are available in game through the options menu.

Right now it is just the 8 default characters.
__________________

Last edited by Eludingkarma; 07-13-2012 at 12:28 PM.
Eludingkarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 02:50 PM   #76
I Wear Deo
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 28

I Wear Deo's Gamercard
Haha no, at 5 this mornimg I had pistons. Don't know how that worked but it did.
I Wear Deo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 03:11 PM   #77
A ZombieTwinkie
 
A ZombieTwinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: In A Room With A Moose
Posts: 2,564

A ZombieTwinkie's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Silver   Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Too bad the 'patch' for fixing it where saved games weren't loading didn't work... None of my worlds load up after the update. And all the time I wasted in this game.... So frustrating.
__________________
please, no friend requests without a message or it will be deleted.

*Props to G A C K T for the awesome sig*


Last edited by A ZombieTwinkie; 07-13-2012 at 03:19 PM.
A ZombieTwinkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 04:56 PM   #78
kTs Yones
 
kTs Yones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Stekene (Belgium)
Posts: 75

kTs Yones's Gamercard
i'm on the seed 'turnofthetides' can someone please tell me where i can find a slime spawner?

thx in advance
kTs Yones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 06:18 PM   #79
Genetix
 
Genetix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: England
Posts: 329
I wasn't really looking forward to the new update because I was under the impression you had to create a new world to get everything but I noticed a couple of the new features in my current world earlier so that was nice. Are there some updates from 1.7.3 that require you to create a new world though for things like slimeballs and more clay/sugar cane??

The thing I've been the most impressed with so far is the lighting, it makes everything look so much better.

Also, regarding the next update - 1.8.3, I know the date is currently unknown but do people expect it to be released fairly soon or do you reckon it's a while away? it's just it's quite odd seeing released features for a new update when the previous update (1.7.3) has only just come out.

One more thing, with the next update being so advanced, I take it you're going to need to create a new world in order for everything to update with almost all of the new features they're adding??
__________________

Xbox One Games: 7
100%: 5
Last Updated: 17/9/14
Genetix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 07:37 PM   #80
d0ct0rscarecr0w
 
d0ct0rscarecr0w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,620

d0ct0rscarecr0w's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Genetix View Post
I wasn't really looking forward to the new update because I was under the impression you had to create a new world to get everything but I noticed a couple of the new features in my current world earlier so that was nice. Are there some updates from 1.7.3 that require you to create a new world though for things like slimeballs and more clay/sugar cane??

The thing I've been the most impressed with so far is the lighting, it makes everything look so much better.

Also, regarding the next update - 1.8.3, I know the date is currently unknown but do people expect it to be released fairly soon or do you reckon it's a while away? it's just it's quite odd seeing released features for a new update when the previous update (1.7.3) has only just come out.

One more thing, with the next update being so advanced, I take it you're going to need to create a new world in order for everything to update with almost all of the new features they're adding??
No, nothing from 1.7.3 requires a new world.

I'm not going to guess when 1.8.2 will be out, sorry.

Yes you will need a new world to get most of the advantages of 1.8.2.
__________________
If I ever wrote a long statement and you think it's too long just read the last paragraph, it's usually my tl;dr paragraph.
d0ct0rscarecr0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2012, 10:06 PM   #81
d0ct0rscarecr0w
 
d0ct0rscarecr0w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,620

d0ct0rscarecr0w's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Looks like Herobrine was added to the list of 40 skins in the pack. I smell lots of fake Herobrine sighting videos for the 360 Edition coming.
__________________
If I ever wrote a long statement and you think it's too long just read the last paragraph, it's usually my tl;dr paragraph.
d0ct0rscarecr0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 04:46 AM   #82
Arrie3
 
Arrie3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 278

armandotjuh@live.nl's Gamercard
still not figured out what herobrine was, can you tell me more about it because google dont.
__________________


Click on sig for ninja defuse montage! !
Arrie3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 04:54 AM   #83
d0ct0rscarecr0w
 
d0ct0rscarecr0w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,620

d0ct0rscarecr0w's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arrie3 View Post
still not figured out what herobrine was, can you tell me more about it because google dont.
Basically its an old ghost story that started a long time ago in the PC version where someone was claiming to have seen another player in the fog of the game while on a solo game. The character was supposed to be the default skin with the eye all white but could never be approached.

Here is the original story:
http://www.minecraftwiki.net/wiki/Fi...3223082465.jpg
__________________
If I ever wrote a long statement and you think it's too long just read the last paragraph, it's usually my tl;dr paragraph.
d0ct0rscarecr0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 05:42 AM   #84
2Tall
 
2Tall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by kTs Yones View Post
i'm on the seed 'turnofthetides' can someone please tell me where i can find a slime spawner?

thx in advance
There is no slime spawner. Slimes spawn in certain 16x16 chunks. Check out this site to help you find these chunks in your world: http://extension.ws/minecraft/slimes.html
__________________

2Tall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 05:51 AM   #85
bob101910
 
bob101910's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 753

bob101910 rfp's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arrie3 View Post
still not figured out what herobrine was, can you tell me more about it because google dont.
Some people tell themselves that herobrine does not exist and has never existed. Those people can't handle the truth. Whenever random water appears in your house or anything other weird things, it is because of herobrine
__________________
Completed Games - 39 Retail - 40 XBLA - 29 WP7/8 - 6 W8 - 2 X1
http://completedgames.webs.com/
(Updated 07/10/14)
Most Recent: Guacamelee (X1)
bob101910 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 08:32 AM   #86
d0ct0rscarecr0w
 
d0ct0rscarecr0w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,620

d0ct0rscarecr0w's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob101910 View Post
Some people tell themselves that herobrine does not exist and has never existed. Those people can't handle the truth. Whenever random water appears in your house or anything other weird things, it is because of herobrine
Wait, you've come back to your house and found it covered in water in a single player game?
__________________
If I ever wrote a long statement and you think it's too long just read the last paragraph, it's usually my tl;dr paragraph.
d0ct0rscarecr0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 09:13 PM   #87
d0ct0rscarecr0w
 
d0ct0rscarecr0w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,620

d0ct0rscarecr0w's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
It has been confirmed, there will be 15 skins coming out tomorrow on the 18th. It is however not confirmed that you will be able to get it after tomorrow so make sure to get it while its still there.
__________________
If I ever wrote a long statement and you think it's too long just read the last paragraph, it's usually my tl;dr paragraph.
d0ct0rscarecr0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 09:30 PM   #88
Arrie3
 
Arrie3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 278

armandotjuh@live.nl's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by d0ct0rscarecr0w View Post
Basically its an old ghost story that started a long time ago in the PC version where someone was claiming to have seen another player in the fog of the game while on a solo game. The character was supposed to be the default skin with the eye all white but could never be approached.

Here is the original story:
http://www.minecraftwiki.net/wiki/Fi...3223082465.jpg

its a weird story..
__________________


Click on sig for ninja defuse montage! !
Arrie3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 12:45 AM   #89
Bulletman
 
Bulletman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Portsmouth,England
Posts: 1,405

Bulletman uk's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Subscriber - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Will the height limit ever be raised? Or an option to start just above bedrock?
__________________

Thanks to Cpt Slaugh7er for this excellent sig.
Bulletman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 12:49 AM   #90
JORDAN K 95
 
JORDAN K 95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chester, England, U.K
Posts: 3,986
Send a message via Skype™ to JORDAN K 95

JORDAN K 95's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bulletman View Post
Will the height limit ever be raised? Or an option to start just above bedrock?
height from 128 to 256 in patch 1.2
__________________

Thanks for the sig Gackt



BF4 RANK:
JORDAN K 95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:43 AM.