PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Call of Duty 3
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2012, 02:13 AM   #1
TGiHoskins
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9

TGiHoskins's Gamercard
Veteran missons

Just a quick question that could probably be answers very easy, but i just want to make sure.

Is there a way to check which missions you have completed on veteran or not... I'm guessing theres not.

Thanks for any help
TGiHoskins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012, 02:25 AM   #2
Rep
 
Rep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Ocean City, Maryland
Posts: 3,003
Send a message via AIM to Rep Send a message via Skype™ to Rep

Mainstream's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Silver   XBA Promoter   Referrals - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Road Map - Bronze   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 7 (more» ...)
No way to check them if I can remember correctly. I haven't played the game in a long, long time to remember clearly.

However, I do know that this game only saves the most recent difficulty that you completed. For example: If you completed a mission on Veteran then went back to play on easy, you will need to replay the mission again on veteran in order for it to count as completing it on Veteran.
__________________
Rep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012, 02:29 AM   #3
TGiHoskins
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9

TGiHoskins's Gamercard
The problem i have is, i've started the campaign on veteran and done the first few mission and I'm coming back to it now, loaded up the game, pressed continue but i think i've already finished the mission it continued on, on veteran thats why i was asking if there is a way to check, if not i'll just continue as the game has left it and do it again if i need to.
TGiHoskins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012, 02:34 AM   #4
Rep
 
Rep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Ocean City, Maryland
Posts: 3,003
Send a message via AIM to Rep Send a message via Skype™ to Rep

Mainstream's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Silver   XBA Promoter   Referrals - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Road Map - Bronze   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 7 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TGiHoskins View Post
The problem i have is, i've started the campaign on veteran and done the first few mission and I'm coming back to it now, loaded up the game, pressed continue but i think i've already finished the mission it continued on, on veteran thats why i was asking if there is a way to check, if not i'll just continue as the game has left it and do it again if i need to.
I would just continue playing the game on Veteran from where you're at. As long as you never change the difficulty from Veteran, then you should be okay.
__________________

Last edited by Rep; 07-27-2012 at 02:43 AM.
Rep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012, 03:11 AM   #5
TGiHoskins
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9

TGiHoskins's Gamercard
cool, thanks
TGiHoskins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2013, 08:32 PM   #6
McMan
 
McMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 84

McMan777's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rep View Post
No way to check them if I can remember correctly. I haven't played the game in a long, long time to remember clearly.

However, I do know that this game only saves the most recent difficulty that you completed. For example: If you completed a mission on Veteran then went back to play on easy, you will need to replay the mission again on veteran in order for it to count as completing it on Veteran.
Wow, didn't know that. That sounds a bit ridiculous to be completely honest. Luckily, I'm only about to start Veteran on this game.
__________________
"I thought what I'd do was pretend I was one of those deaf-mutes."
"When you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth."
McMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2013, 10:18 AM   #7
Razzetto
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1

Razzetto's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by McMan View Post
Wow, didn't know that. That sounds a bit ridiculous to be completely honest. Luckily, I'm only about to start Veteran on this game.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rep View Post
No way to check them if I can remember correctly. I haven't played the game in a long, long time to remember clearly.

However, I do know that this game only saves the most recent difficulty that you completed. For example: If you completed a mission on Veteran then went back to play on easy, you will need to replay the mission again on veteran in order for it to count as completing it on Veteran.
Rep Said right.
Razzetto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:17 AM.