PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Shooter > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
Subscribe    Donate

Old 08-21-2012, 01:49 AM   #1
xSavage Henry

xSavage Henry's Gamercard
Never played this but heard good things...

Will this game be pretty good? How similar to cod? I dont care if its like cod but just trying to get an idea.
xSavage Henry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 01:52 AM   #2
Infernal

A 2rue boofer's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Silver
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
For starts it's the #1 first person shooter on PC. I've been playing it for close to 10 years now and I love it! It takes tactic because you don't have exponential amount of lives. You start each round on just a single life, so it's basically elimination so as you play you start developing strategies to staying alive and completing the objective. Amazing game in my opinion.
Infernal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 02:01 AM   #3
DEG23
Robot Mode: Engaged

DEG23 x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Staff Club - DEG23   Donator - Level 5   CABS Beta Tester   Staff - Moderator   Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)   Staff Club - Rajeanero   GRID 2 Award   Staff Club - Grifter Reborn   Staff Club - TemporalWizard   Staff Club - Minty   Staff Club - Nozza x360a   Staff Club - Shinobi273
Total Awards: 23 (more» ...)
This was the COD back in the day, everyone was on CS but like Infernal said, you need tactics and skill opposed to running and gunning. I am tempted to say if you grew up on COD then you may not like this at first but iím almost certain it will grow on you.
DEG23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 02:01 AM   #4
I mak3 big boom

Pound My Rumpus's Gamercard
There isn't crutches. There isnt killstreaks. There's no Aim Down Sights. It is essential to aim for the head. Plus its fun as hell!
Latest 100%: Bioshock Infinite