PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Racing > Need for Speed: The Run
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-27-2012, 11:29 PM   #1
phenixdwn
 
phenixdwn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 708

phenixdwn's Gamercard
Freezing while connecting to autolog servers

This happened twice in a row right after I downloaded the v1.1 update. Anyone else have this problem? Should I just delete the update or..?
phenixdwn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 01:46 PM   #2
tankbuster
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 358

TANK BUST3R's Gamercard
Sorry we couldn't even get in a MP game last night. I honestly do feel this game is broken. I'm thankful though its just a rental
tankbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 05:21 PM   #3
phenixdwn
 
phenixdwn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 708

phenixdwn's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by tankbuster View Post
Sorry we couldn't even get in a MP game last night. I honestly do feel this game is broken. I'm thankful though its just a rental
yea sorry if you couldn't hear my talking haha. I was using one of the newer style xbox headsets and I couldn't tell which direction on the switch was on or off.. unless the damn thing was just broken lol.

I played a couple mp matches last night though and I beat a level 30 (I was at lvl12) and got that Bonus wheel achievement the first time it came up on the spinner. Needless to say he was butthurt and sent me hate msg's for beating his Porsche in a Mitsubishi lmao
phenixdwn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 06:41 PM   #4
phenixdwn
 
phenixdwn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 708

phenixdwn's Gamercard
So randomly starting up the game today to do some of the challenges. I check the autolog just for shits & giggles, and it worked! I was able to see friends times, and got those recommendation achievements!

No idea why it just decided to work now though.. But anyone who was having a problem give it a try. It worked for Tank Buster as well.
phenixdwn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 04:08 PM   #5
Mangumm
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 14

ManguMmMmPL's Gamercard
sorry for diggin...

last week i bought this NFS and had no problems,
and for few days now i cant play it... i get in-game press start it loads and save and then in upper-right theres autolog icon it connects.. and then screen freezes and music few seconds after...

ITS SO STUPID !! goddamnit i bought a game and i cant play it?
i have read A LOT about this problem and it seems its something like this:
u finish the run without EA acc, it glitches(it wasnt said ANYWHERE to log in to ur ea acc WTF?)

BUT they said patch 1.1 fixes it... it doesnt fixes a goddamn thing cmon EA!

EDIT: I SOLVED IT !

autolog freezes? delete all ur friends using it ! taa daaam ! now it works... goddamn u EA!

EDIT 2: well...no.. it seems its just random issue..

Last edited by Mangumm; 12-09-2012 at 03:25 PM.
Mangumm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:08 AM.