PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Adventure > The Walking Dead
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-29-2012, 07:30 PM   #1
Hereford97
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2

Hereford97's Gamercard
EP 3 Station

I am totally stuck on the station have tried everything but cannot beat the dead, tried picking up the wrench, hitting them and all I get is a message use left stick to push away any help greatfully accepted
Hereford97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 07:38 PM   #2
xKRAIZEEMANx
 
xKRAIZEEMANx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: In An Existential Nightmare
Posts: 1,702

xKRAIZEEMANx's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Over Achiever - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Weird...Wrench should get you there

I picked up the wrench, and aimed for the head. Just repeat that until they are dead.

The left stick is for you to back up.. back up towards the wrench, aim the cursor over the wrench, pick it up, then aim cursor at the "Walker", and it should give you an action option. Then you should be able to hit it in it's skull.
__________________






Last edited by xKRAIZEEMANx; 08-29-2012 at 07:40 PM.
xKRAIZEEMANx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 07:55 PM   #3
Hereford97
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2

Hereford97's Gamercard
Many thanks was not using the left stick to back up did as you suggested and it worked first time, many thanks for the help
Hereford97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 10:29 PM   #4
jpg30
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,007

jpg30's Gamercard
im told to move the train but how do i do it? i have tried removing the bar with spike, spanner, and wrench but im stuck.
jpg30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 10:31 PM   #5
Mr Yac
 
Mr Yac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,058

Mr Yac's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpg30 View Post
im told to move the train but how do i do it? i have tried removing the bar with spike, spanner, and wrench but im stuck.
maybe you should try getting it started first
Mr Yac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 10:43 PM   #6
jpg30
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,007

jpg30's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Yac View Post
maybe you should try getting it started first
i would if i could find a pencil or something to use on the notepad, i have looked everywhere.

EDIT:found it.

Last edited by jpg30; 08-29-2012 at 11:11 PM.
jpg30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 11:13 PM   #7
Romefalls86
 
Romefalls86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bordentown, NJ
Posts: 512

sakic26's Gamercard
The pencil is inside the RV in the front.
__________________
45,000[1/22/11]
50,000[3/20/11]
55,000[5/23/11]
60,000[6/6/11] Shipyard Infiltration - The Bourne Conspiracy
Romefalls86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 12:31 AM   #8
xKRAIZEEMANx
 
xKRAIZEEMANx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: In An Existential Nightmare
Posts: 1,702

xKRAIZEEMANx's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Over Achiever - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hereford97 View Post
Many thanks was not using the left stick to back up did as you suggested and it worked first time, many thanks for the help
Glad it helped!
__________________





xKRAIZEEMANx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 01:01 PM   #9
HorsemanOfWar16
 
HorsemanOfWar16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 602

Lord Jimbobalot's Gamercard
Hi guys,

Can someone please help me.

Spoilers ahead:

I'm at the train - I got the pencil and went back to the notepad.
Jumped out of the door to the left to find a zombie strapped into the car seat (wanted the supplies).
Didn't want to shoot him, tried hitting him with the wrench/spike remover thing - didn't work.
Undid his seat belt and I stand at the front of the door and he just crawls out of the car and eats my stomach every dam time!

Please can any one advise if this is me being very stupid or if the game is glitched on me and I have to start again ?

Update:

Confirm - I was being a retard, smash his face in with a door

Never mind.
__________________
Currently Working on: Titanfall, Gears of War, New Vegas, Skyrim, Batman: AO, Halo 4, Borderlands 2, AC3, Darksiders 2

Currently Awaiting: ME: Shadow of Mordor, Destiny, AC: Unity, Batman: Arkham Knight, Halo V, Tc: The Division, Tc: Siege

1000/1000: Mark of the Ninja, Dead Space 1+ 2, GoW 1+2, Darksiders, Batman: AA, Assassin's Creed 1+2+ Brotherhood, Fallout 3, Fallout:NV , COD 2 - MW 1+2 - WaW, Halo:ODST - Reach, Battlefield:BC2 - 1943, Left 4 Dead 1+2.

Last edited by HorsemanOfWar16; 08-30-2012 at 01:04 PM.
HorsemanOfWar16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:03 PM.