Password

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Max Payne 3
Subscribe    Donate

Old 09-13-2012, 06:12 PM   #1
Jade Falcon

Send a message via ICQ to Jade Falcon

SGLJadefalcon's Gamercard
My impression of this game

I had managed to get this game cheap from my local Asda for 20. Two days later I returned it.

Not because the game is bad, what I played I quite enjoyed, but there was one major annoyance that just couldn't be ignored. The whole visual effects thing with the distortion/double image and bright colours that is often used gave me a splitting headache. Now I've been playing games for many years and this is the first time I've felt this way. I played it the night I got it and after 10-15 minutes of play time (ie past the initial starter scenes) I was feeling lousy. I put the game away and tried it the next day thinking I might have been having the onset of a headache anyway. Nope, the same thing happened. I had even checked to see if this was a damaged disc, but no. There was no option to even disable this effect.

Thanks to this 'artsy' touch I returned the game as it was for me basically unplayable. Did anyone else get this?
Old 09-13-2012, 07:25 PM   #2
atomic viking54

atomic viking54's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jade Falcon View Post
I had managed to get this game cheap from my local Asda for 20. Two days later I returned it.