PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip?

Go Back > Xbox 360 Retail Games > RPG > Borderlands 2
Subscribe    Donate

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2012, 01:17 PM   #1
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Surrey,UK
Posts: 343

Gamertag: wariowarrior
Weird Glitch

Today I loaded my game up and realised I had no shield and my health was really low plus loads of other problems, less xp, no skill point buffs ect...

Even though my stuff was equipped it wasn't registering. I had to reequip my relic, shield and mod. I had to disable then reactivate my badass buffs. Finally I had to respec all my skill points.

Not too annoying, I didn't lose anything (apart from a bit of money to respec), but just very strange.

Anyone else have a similar experience. Or anything stranger...
wariowarrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012, 02:06 PM   #2
UberPirateNinja's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,283

Gamertag: UberPirateNinja

Awards Showcase XBA Promoter   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
So if you accidentally disable your badass bonus stats, you can just re-enable them? I was kinda worried if I did it accidentally I'd lose the lot.
UberPirateNinja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012, 02:21 PM   #3
Max Clubs Sauage Bard
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Shut up and Kiss me!!
Posts: 5,626

Gamertag: Scotty x360a

Awards Showcase The Helping Hand   Cops N' Robbers - Tier 1   Green Thumb - Gold   Staff Club - Scotty   5,000 Posts   Subscriber Clubs Baron   Road Map - Platinum   Staff - Community Team - Maximum Clubs Director   Donator - Level 5   Staff Club - troy0891   Subscriber - Gold   x360a Representer
Total Awards: 23 (more» ...)
although its not the same i just got a weird glitch. i have been playing on my playthrough 1 finishing up challenges and ive finally completed them and have gone back into my true vault hunter playthrough and all my skill points had been taken out of my skill trees and i had to re-distribute them. nothing big really but its still kinda weird.
Scotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012, 03:54 PM   #4
Kirbster117's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Somerset, United Kingdom
Posts: 880

Gamertag: CaptainKirbster
When I logged in today all my skillpoints had been reset so I had to respend them, apart from that though, didn't get any of the other problems you specified

Kirbster117 is offline   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:05 AM.