PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Halo 4
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2012, 05:12 PM   #1
TiptopChrisy
 
TiptopChrisy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Belfast, N. Ireland
Posts: 325
Send a message via MSN to TiptopChrisy

TiptopChrisy's Gamercard
Failed to install disc 2 ??

I just tried to install disc 2 so I could play some online and every time I start the installation I get a pop up a few seconds into it saying it failed and to insert disc 1.
Anyone had any problems ??
I doubt that its the disc's fault as I would have got a message pop up about the disc being unreadable.
TiptopChrisy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 05:41 PM   #2
TiptopChrisy
 
TiptopChrisy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Belfast, N. Ireland
Posts: 325
Send a message via MSN to TiptopChrisy

TiptopChrisy's Gamercard
Great, more bullshit.
So I checked my hard drive and had a corrupted item, I'm guessing from the Limited Edition content I downloaded.
So I deleted the corrupted item and all the content and went to my download history and redownload the Content I removed.
Return to the main menu to find out I can't even play the campaign because apparently I don't have the downloadable content required.
Absolute joke !
TiptopChrisy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 05:48 PM   #3
cab0218
 
cab0218's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 270

cab0218's Gamercard
Thats weird I would contact 343 they should be able to help you.
__________________


cab0218 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 05:51 PM   #4
TiptopChrisy
 
TiptopChrisy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Belfast, N. Ireland
Posts: 325
Send a message via MSN to TiptopChrisy

TiptopChrisy's Gamercard
I've tried installing the disc 2 again and this time it seems to be working , about 80% done where as last time it got to about 5% and stopped. Ill try disc 1 again after this has (hopefully) finished installing.
Quick question, does anyone know how to change your Spartans pose ?
TiptopChrisy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 06:16 PM   #5
TiptopChrisy
 
TiptopChrisy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Belfast, N. Ireland
Posts: 325
Send a message via MSN to TiptopChrisy

TiptopChrisy's Gamercard
I actually don't believe this ! Lol
So disc 2 installed fine and I load up disc 1 again to find the same bullshit, that I can't play CAMPAIGN because I apparently don't the the required DLC. Now I did do the first 2 levels earlier today, shut off my Xbox, turned it on again and downloaded my L.E. content, stuck Halo 4 back in and this shit all happened.
But that's not the best bit, ohhhhhh no.
I dashboarded to check that there wasn't any more corrupted items, which there wasn't, so I loaded up Halo 4 again to find out that apparently the disc is dirty or scratched and needs cleaned.
Well I remove the disc to find out that the Halo 4 disc I've been using all day without a problem is fine and not a mark on it.
So I put it back in the tray to now find out it is an unrecognised disc with an error code.
I then went onto put Fifa 13 in just to check, and surely I get the same message of unrecognised disc.
Now you may say this is a bad coincidence, but the way I see it, Halo 4 just broke my Xbox lol (by the way I'm just kidding about Halo 4 breaking it incase anyone thinks I'm serious lol, but it's a shit time for my disc drive to start acting up right ? Lol)

Ohh I also just tried both halo 4 discs in my other Xbox (20gb brick for about 4 years ago lol) to find the discs work perfectly.

Last edited by TiptopChrisy; 11-05-2012 at 06:59 PM.
TiptopChrisy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 06:18 PM   #6
Gackt
Banned User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 12,729

Awards Showcase Staff Club - Gackt   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Gold   SOTF Winner   GSL 8 Winners   The Helping Hand   Bright Idea   Word of Mouth   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze   Artist of the Month
Total Awards: 14 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiptopChrisy View Post
I actually don't believe this ! Lol
So disc 2 installed fine and I load up disc 1 again to find the same bullshit, that I can't play CAMPAIGN because I apparently don't the the required DLC. Now I did do the first 2 levels earlier today, shut off my Xbox, turned it on again and downloaded my L.E. content, stuck Halo 4 back in and this shit all happened.
But that's not the best bit, ohhhhhh no.
I dashboarded to check that there wasn't any more corrupted items, which there wasn't, so I loaded up Halo 4 again to find out that apparently the disc is dirty or scratched and needs cleaned.
Well I remove the disc to find out that the Halo 4 disc I've been using all day with problem is fine and not a mark on it.
So I put it back in the tray to now find out it is an unrecognised disc with an error code.
I then went onto put Fifa 13 in just to check, and surely I get the same message of unrecognised disc.
Now you may say this is a bad coincidence, but the way I see it, Halo 4 just broke my Xbox lol.

Ohh I also just tried both halo 4 discs in my other Xbox (20gb brick for about 4 years ago lol) to find the discs work perfectly.
Orrrr your disc drive is failing.
Gackt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 06:20 PM   #7
TiptopChrisy
 
TiptopChrisy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Belfast, N. Ireland
Posts: 325
Send a message via MSN to TiptopChrisy

TiptopChrisy's Gamercard
You may be right. This is the first case of any problems I've had on this console, which I've only had for coming up to a year. My first xbox lasted me 3 years before it decided to stop reading discs midway through playing them. Ill try it again later, give it a while to cool down and all that. I do have a spare Xbox to keep me occupied at the minute so if it is a disc drive failure (which is what it's looking more and more like) ill send it off to get repaired.

Last edited by TiptopChrisy; 11-05-2012 at 06:44 PM.
TiptopChrisy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 08:32 PM   #8
Nevander
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 7,008

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Referrals - Bronze   Road Map - Silver   Achievement Guide - Silver   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gackt View Post
Orrrr your disc drive is failing.
I second this. Sounds like your drive or laser is done for. If it happens with other games, that's a dead giveaway. Sucks for that to happen now.
__________________
I have moved to PC gaming, so I
won't be on Xbox LIVE anymore.
Nevander is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:49 PM.