PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Windows 8 Games > Adventure > Adera > Episode 1
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2012, 01:06 PM   #1
Krzysiek68
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 137
I have problem with this game

any ideas how to fix this?
Krzysiek68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 07:38 PM   #2
Arsenic 17
 
Arsenic 17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Posts: 3,363

Arsenic 17's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)   Micro Guide - Silver   Submit - Diamond   Over Achiever - Bronze   Arcade Crazy - Silver   Road Map - Diamond   Achievement Guide - Diamond   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 9 (more» ...)
wow. that is crazy looking. what kind of graphics card do you have? adera is not super high demanding at all, but it needs something not terrible to run. Also, some graphics chips in general will need some driver support to work with w8 games.
__________________


GOAL : 300,000 Gamersore by Dec 31, 2015 -
331 COMPLETED GAMES (116 WP / 84 360 / 32 W8 / 2 GFWL / 15 XB1 / 81 XBLA / 3 Other)

Check out my 125 Achievement Guides <HERE>

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram: @Lumiatography < LINK
Arsenic 17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 08:22 PM   #3
DeAtH434
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 22

DeAtH434's Gamercard
I can tell by the screenshot that you're running it through VMWare. I am too and also have these graphic glitches except it's not as serious as yours. It probably has something to do with virtualizing Windows 8.
DeAtH434 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 10:53 AM   #4
Krzysiek68
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 137
thank you for responding but answer was closer than i thought

Quote:
Originally Posted by VVh1pCr3am View Post
Open up the Device Manager (use the search if you can't find it), under Display Adapters right click on your video card and click Update Driver Software. Click on Browse my computer..., then click on Let me pick..., and then click on Microsoft Basic Display Adapter and Next. The game should boot after that installs.
i hadn't black screen but it helped solving my problem
Krzysiek68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:32 AM.