Username
Password

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > RPG > Borderlands 2
Subscribe    Donate

Old 11-09-2012, 03:35 PM   #1
Roomba Goomba

Roomba Goomba's Gamercard
Legendary Drop Rate Testing

I happened to be looking around to see what people have been experiencing while farming legendary drops, and came across this thread on GameFAQs.com...

http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/63878...nds-2/64282365

It's interesting enough and makes just the right amount of sense (to me, anyhow... but then again I'm an engineer and look for patterns where they might not actually exist ) that a boss's legendary drop rate is somehow related to the challenge that is associated with them...

Seems like they did a fair amount of testing on the theory, but I'm still a bit skeptical. Guess I'll find out soon enough!

Credit goes to "RampantAI" and GameFAQs.com... I just wanted to see what the xbox360a community thought!
Old 11-09-2012, 03:58 PM   #2
ChickinOnaChain

Awards Showcase 5,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
I don't think I'd know a "legendary drop" if it bit me on the butt. I don't thnk any of my friends have had any or if they have, they haven't mentioned it.

ChickinOnaChain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 05:08 PM   #3
Milk Viper

MILK VIPER's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChickinOnaChain View Post
I don't think I'd know a "legendary drop" if it bit me on the butt. I don't thnk any of my friends have had any or if they have, they haven't mentioned it.
Legendary drops are items with yellow wording for names and stats, example The Bee, Conference Call, Baby Maker are all legendary items.
Milk Viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 05:19 PM   #4
ChickinOnaChain

Awards Showcase 5,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Oh! I've seen pictures of them but didn't pay much attention...obviously. I guess I need to get on Wiki Borderlands and look.