PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Music and Rhythm > Rock Band 3
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-19-2012, 02:15 PM   #1
THE VICER0Y
 
THE VICER0Y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 41

THE VICER0Y's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Arcade Crazy - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Angry Is there ANY WAY to fix a corrupted save?

I just tried loading up Rock Band 3 yesterday and somehow my save got corrupted.

I've been having issues where I couldn't connect to live with my signed in profile over the past week (where it does that thing where your gamerPic is an empty square) and have had to redownload my profile.

The game did for some reason ask me to download an update of some kind right before this happened, but that doesn't make sense because I've played since the latest patch came out.

I don't believe it was because of the long artist name glitch in a Road Show Challenge (which I think they fixed anyway).

I've tried clearing my system cache, deleting title updates, and nothing has worked so far.

I know this may sound a bit unscrupulous, but is there potential a "3rd party solution" to fix this? Has anyone else run into this an been able to recover their save?
THE VICER0Y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 03:20 PM   #2
FallenNow
 
FallenNow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Under your bed.. Awaiting for the perfect time to pounce..
Posts: 125

Awards Showcase Gamer Chick!
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
You can't fix corrupted saves.
__________________
Don't misjudge people, base on their appearance. That'll be your downfall.
FallenNow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 12:23 PM   #3
Andreas_loel
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,433

mr fiskeh's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Only thing you can do with third party programs is back up your save and download others, im not sure if its something you should talk about on this site though.
__________________
GT: Mr Fiskeh

Youtube
http://www.youtube.com/user/MrDoggson
Andreas_loel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 09:41 PM   #4
olthof75
 
olthof75's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 113

GLOBAL SHARK's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by THE VICER0Y View Post
I just tried loading up Rock Band 3 yesterday and somehow my save got corrupted.

I've been having issues where I couldn't connect to live with my signed in profile over the past week (where it does that thing where your gamerPic is an empty square) and have had to redownload my profile.

The game did for some reason ask me to download an update of some kind right before this happened, but that doesn't make sense because I've played since the latest patch came out.

I don't believe it was because of the long artist name glitch in a Road Show Challenge (which I think they fixed anyway).

I've tried clearing my system cache, deleting title updates, and nothing has worked so far.

I know this may sound a bit unscrupulous, but is there potential a "3rd party solution" to fix this? Has anyone else run into this an been able to recover their save?
damn, that really sucks man. sorry
olthof75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 04:20 PM   #5
THE VICER0Y
 
THE VICER0Y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 41

THE VICER0Y's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Arcade Crazy - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
In an amazing bit of luck, I actually got my save fixed. I think I had the bug of having a band name that was too long in one of my road shows. "The Presidents of the United States of America" for example. If you leave a Road Show in progress with a band name that’s too long, the auto save of exiting the Road Show will corrupt your save if you're not careful how you exit Rock Band 3. At least that’s how I heard it after scouring the net looking for a possible fix. I don't think this was ever fixed.

I ashamedly did use one of those "third party programs" that you speak of. I was pretty desperate and wanted to at least give it a try. I didn't even really do much of anything, other than open up my save file, which was read in correctly so it gave me hope, and then saved it within that program. This must have fixed whatever corrupted it, because I moved it back into a thumb drive and it worked again.

I still am not totally sure how I was able to fix it, because if that didn't work I was gonna give up because it would have been too complicated to try to solve. Because in most cases corrupt data is unrecoverable.
Needless to say I'm pretty thrilled to have my progress back.

Thanks for the well wishes and thoughts.
THE VICER0Y is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:50 AM.