PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
 
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Deus Ex: Human Revolution
Subscribe    Donate
Deus Ex: Human Revolution
Quick links
Latest news
May 16, 2016 ICYMI: Xbox One Backwards Compatibility Now Supports Multi-Disc Xbox 360 Games
Oct 25, 2013 Adam Jensen Voice Actor Was Sacked From Role As Far Cry 3 Lead
Oct 25, 2013 MCM 2013: Deus Ex: Human Revolution's Adam Jensen Takes to the Main Games Stage
Oct 23, 2013 Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut Launch Trailer is Go
Jun 12, 2013 E3 2013: Deus Ex: Human Revolution Director's Cut Coming to Xbox 360

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2013, 04:55 AM   #1
Zm4rc0
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Somewhere in your spawn
Posts: 197

Gamertag: Zm4rc0
Help plz!

Ok, so I bought the game when in was on sales on xbox. And now I wanted to play it, but...its in french...
Why is that & can I change it? Cause when I go 2 c the details, it says that the game on demand (wich I have) supports english.
Zm4rc0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 03:52 PM   #2
Zm4rc0
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Somewhere in your spawn
Posts: 197

Gamertag: Zm4rc0
I live In belgium, & I just switched everything to english & UK. And its still french...
Zm4rc0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2013, 07:30 PM   #3
Zenotype
 
Zenotype's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4

Gamertag: AssassinAI
Have you tried contacting Microsoft Xbox support? It might have something on their end that went wrong and could be easily fixable. Best of luck.
Zenotype is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 11:46 AM   #4
Eleriel
 
Eleriel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: sweden
Posts: 161

Gamertag: Eleriel
you could be screwed.

I got Far Cry 3 a while back and all its menus and help-screens are in swedish.. even if I set all language settings to "English". because I happen to live in Sweden (and I do know Swedish, but that language ruins the immersion, so I prefer English).

It could be similar for you, in that French is one of the three primary languages in Belgium... so they may have arbitrarily decided that Belgium = French. :P
talk with X-box Support.
it didn't help me. at all. but you may have more luck.
Eleriel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 05:32 PM   #5
Achiever TM
 
Achiever TM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 1,912

Gamertag: Achiever TM

Awards Showcase Submit - Gold   Referrals - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   A+ Thread Award
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
You can try to migrate your acount to UK or USA. That's what change in game language for some games like Halo 3 (happened to me)! After 3 months you can migrate your acount again to your country!

BTW if the game doesn't work after you migrate your acount to a english language country you can redownload the game and see if works.
__________________

Last edited by Achiever TM; 05-04-2013 at 05:34 PM.
Achiever TM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:42 AM.