PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Skylanders Giants
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-15-2012, 06:03 PM   #1
spotshadow
 
spotshadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 34

Skee1Ball's Gamercard
Giants Portal backwards compatible?

Looked online for this answer but didn't see it.

I bought the Giants starter pack first, was thinking about playing the orignal Spyro's Adventure game. Does the portal that came with the Giants starter work with the orginal game?

I'm seeing copies of the original game disc for the first game alone on ebay and I'd like to just buy it without having to get two portals and another starter kit for the original.
__________________
Failure has to start somewhere.
spotshadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 01:41 PM   #2
DarkMellow
 
DarkMellow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Lincoln, UK
Posts: 176

MajorDarkM3llow's Gamercard
yes the portal is compatible with the original skylanders, the only thing that isn't are the giants themselves and any new figures released in the giant series, all reposed (series 2) figures of the 32 original figures will work fine aswell.
__________________

Spoiler! (click here to reveal)
DarkMellow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 02:02 PM   #3
spotshadow
 
spotshadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 34

Skee1Ball's Gamercard
OK Thanks!
__________________
Failure has to start somewhere.
spotshadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 08:26 AM   #4
EmporerDragon
 
EmporerDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 2,123

EmporerDragon's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkMellow View Post
yes the portal is compatible with the original skylanders, the only thing that isn't are the giants themselves and any new figures released in the giant series, all reposed (series 2) figures of the 32 original figures will work fine aswell.
You forgot about the Lightcore figures. While some Lightcore figures are rereleases of Series one skylanders (Eruptor, Prism Break, Drobot, Hex) they are not compatible with Spyro's Adventure.
__________________
EmporerDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 09:33 PM   #5
DarkMellow
 
DarkMellow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Lincoln, UK
Posts: 176

MajorDarkM3llow's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by EmporerDragon View Post
You forgot about the Lightcore figures. While some Lightcore figures are rereleases of Series one skylanders (Eruptor, Prism Break, Drobot, Hex) they are not compatible with Spyro's Adventure.
Ah good to know, I don't have any Lightcore figures as of yet so I wouldn't of known that, but thanks for the insight
__________________

Spoiler! (click here to reveal)
DarkMellow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2013, 11:37 PM   #6
DEADP00L1391
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 10

DEADP00L1391's Gamercard
Lightcore Drobot is compatible with Spyro's Adventure. i've used it and it worked, even though the box said it isnt compatible.
DEADP00L1391 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:57 PM.