PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooters > Call of Duty: Black Ops II > Revolution
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2013, 08:23 PM   #1
ReklezZTrini
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Brooklyn,Ny
Posts: 87

Mr ReklezzTrini's Gamercard
Multiplayer Bugs [Report Here]

Any bugs or glitches you come across post them here.

1) While playing multiplayer S&D on the map "HYDRO" i pulled up my guide menu to send a message. After I sent the message I pressed the guide button to close. When it closed there was a slight blur on my screen; I was not able to control anything. I was still able to bring up the guide menu though.

2) Playing MP on Kill Confirmed "HYDRO". 2 Teammates Care Packages got stuck in mid air.
__________________
"Excellence is my presence; Never tense, never hesitant" - Notorious B I G





Last edited by ReklezZTrini; 01-29-2013 at 08:59 PM.
ReklezZTrini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 08:24 PM   #2
MyRifleIsBroken
 
MyRifleIsBroken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Manchseter, England
Posts: 324

Sphinx OG's Gamercard
That doesn't sound like an issue with multilayer
__________________
GT - Sphinx OG

MyRifleIsBroken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 08:37 PM   #3
WalterWhite
 
WalterWhite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 4,596

Awards Showcase Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Bronze   2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReklezZTrini View Post
Any bugs or glitches you come across post them here.

1) While playing multiplayer S&D on the map "HYDRO" i pulled up my guide menu to send a message. After I sent the message I pressed the guide button to close. When it closed there was a slight blur on my screen; I was not able to control anything. I was still able to bring up the guide menu though.
Yes! That happened to me the other night and I did the same thing with the guide button, I was trying to look at someone's emblem during the game. Same thing, entire screen had a blur, no hud and unable to respawn and I never got kicked for inactivity and was still able to see myself getting killed. Nothing to do with the map, I was on Nuketown.
__________________
WalterWhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 09:23 PM   #4
Spock
 
Spock's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 1,059

N7 Spock's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
For both me and my friend, when we have the Peacekeeper in a class and leave multiplayer, when we go back in the Peacekeeper is swapped with an MP7
__________________
GUIDES: DRAGON'S DOGMA, SPELUNKY, SOUND SHAPES

I like bitching threads.
Spock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 09:38 PM   #5
Jordbrett
 
Jordbrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 614

jordbrett84's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spock View Post
For both me and my friend, when we have the Peacekeeper in a class and leave multiplayer, when we go back in the Peacekeeper is swapped with an MP7
For me it swaps to an MTAR
__________________


Jordbrett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 09:55 PM   #6
Sanchezz4387
 
Sanchezz4387's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 210

Sanchezz4387's Gamercard
I waited in a lobby for ages, backed out and created a class with PK. After finishing load out I started browsing core games, as I clicked on KC it started me in a game on hydro and my PK class had reverted back to my MP7 class :s
__________________
[/url]
Sanchezz4387 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 10:11 AM   #7
SolarFury
 
SolarFury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 685

InjusticeReborn's Gamercard
I will echo the two common problems posted here: 1) blurred screen and controls not working when hitting the guide button. 2) when leaving multiplayer the Peacekeeper switches with the weapon I had equipped previously (the MP7 in my case).

Now, I don't know if the Peacekeeper will remain if I leave multiplayer normally (will find out tonight). Because the only time I had it switching back to the MP7 was when I had to dashboard because of the blurred screen - which, as I said, the controls don't work. You can't even pause the game, only the guide button works, which then the controls work normally.

In a weird way, I'm glad I'm not the only one to experience the guide-blur effect, because my mates at the time never experienced it. That said, both of them said that when they call in the Lightning Strike, the map on the device doesn't shot, and they have to just guess where they're placing the 3 strikes.
__________________
SolarFury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 10:31 AM   #8
The Duke of Darkness
 
The Duke of Darkness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 1,703

The Allslayer's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Having to put the Peacekeeper on everytime you start mp is stupid. Doubt they'll fix it same thing happens with the camo from the hardened edition.
The Duke of Darkness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 02:02 PM   #9
exodusmonkey
 
exodusmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: leicstershire
Posts: 308

exodusmonkey's Gamercard
Some reason my rank has been reset
__________________
exodusmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 09:05 PM   #10
ll Mr Bubbles ll
 
ll Mr Bubbles ll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,369

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by exodusmonkey View Post
Some reason my rank has been reset
Very suspicious........
ll Mr Bubbles ll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 09:51 PM   #11
exodusmonkey
 
exodusmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: leicstershire
Posts: 308

exodusmonkey's Gamercard
I went in to local to try the new maps out with a mate and when I went to go in match making back to level 1 seems im not the only one thats been hit by it
__________________
exodusmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 06:54 AM   #12
ebin
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 125

ebin20's Gamercard
Yeah, I hit the guide button during a match, screen went blurry and I couldn't control anything.
ebin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:18 AM.