PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip?

Go Back > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Gears of War 2
Subscribe    Donate

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2013, 07:32 PM   #1
ModernSith2010's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 716

Gamertag: demontweak08
Worth Getting Map Packs

Do you guys think it is worth buying the complete map pack(the one with all maps and the extra mission) as its at 400MSP through the deal app. I already have the flashback map pack and combustible map pack(i cant for the life of me remember getting them). Do you think there is enough of a community to still get this boosted?

Thanks in advance
  • Retail 100%:7
  • Arcade 100%:2
ModernSith2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 07:02 PM   #2
Michael Fautley
Michael Fautley's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Bristol, United Kingdom
Posts: 191

Gamertag: Michael Fautley
Even if the isn't much of a community to boost the achievements, in my opinion it's still worth getting the map pack. The maps are really fun and the achievements are not to hard if you are good at gears. On my last account I was able to do most of the achievements without any help. I wasn't online so had to play by myself but I love horde and prefered playing by myself.
Online Status: Currently Disconected
Currently Playing: Disney Infinity
Retail Games Completed: 2
Windows Phone Games Completed: 2
XBL Arcade Games Completed: 0
Custom Controller In Development: Wired SSFIV Theme
Michael Fautley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 07:20 PM   #3
Kunduz's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,177

Gamertag: Herr Karamell

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
If you're talking about the all fronts collections it is worth it, regardless if you'll be able to attain the achievements or not(if you like the mp). I would doubt you would be having trouble boosting it, if you resort to that.

You got Flashback map-pack for free when you pre-ordered or bought it at certain retailers.

And shit, I helped necro a thread......
Originally Posted by Vindicator51 View Post
In that case, people will have to download more RAM for it. Consoles have come a long way since they first appeared, so this is very possible.

Last edited by Kunduz; 04-02-2013 at 07:22 PM.
Kunduz is offline   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:46 AM.