PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Dead Space 3 > Awakened
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2013, 10:38 PM   #1
sportjames23
 
sportjames23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 38

sportjames23's Gamercard
Is this DLC freezing up for anyone else?

Twice now this DLC has froze on me. First time, I wasn't too far along Part 1, so I was only slightly pissed. Second time, I was on Part 2 and it froze on me again. So I restarted my 360 and when I started the game back up and chose it to pick up the last save, it started me back where Clark and Carver parted at the beginning of Part 1.

WTF? I guess I'm gonna have to manually save periodically. Still, I made it into Part 2 and should have got an automatic save then. This is bullshit.
__________________
sportjames23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 10:59 PM   #2
Lothra
 
Lothra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 180

Lothra's Gamercard
Nope, i played the whole DLC in co-op in one sitting (about an hour) and everything was seemless, no glitches or freezing at all.
Lothra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 11:06 PM   #3
sportjames23
 
sportjames23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 38

sportjames23's Gamercard
Well, just froze on me again. I'm at the point where I'm just trying to hurry up and finish it.
__________________
sportjames23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 11:19 PM   #4
Rivercurse
 
Rivercurse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: London
Posts: 2,520
Send a message via Skype™ to Rivercurse

Rivercurse's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Corrupt sector on your HDD maybe? I've played through it solo twice and coop once with no problems.

Maybe try redownloading.
Rivercurse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 11:22 PM   #5
sportjames23
 
sportjames23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 38

sportjames23's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rivercurse View Post
Corrupt sector on your HDD maybe? I've played through it solo twice and coop once with no problems.

Maybe try redownloading.

I'll try it, thanks.

Keeps freezing now when I try to get to the elevator going to the Con room.
__________________
sportjames23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 12:22 AM   #6
Aksh0le
 
Aksh0le's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 466

Akshun's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Keep getting disc read errors after the "Unitologist Cult Leader.". Tried disc 1 and 2. cleaned disc and still not working. Re-downloading DLC and clearing cache. So frustrating!
__________________
Aksh0le is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 12:56 AM   #7
sportjames23
 
sportjames23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 38

sportjames23's Gamercard
Well, deleted and reloaded. Got past Part 2, only to get stuck at Part 3.


And of course when I restart the game, it wants me to start at the beginning of Part 2 again.

Fuck this shit.
__________________
sportjames23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 01:52 AM   #8
sportjames23
 
sportjames23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 38

sportjames23's Gamercard
Ok, might have solved the problem. I had Disk 1 in the tray this whole time. Switched to Disk 2, no problem. Just beat the cult leader and am trying to finish charging the reactor in under 90 seconds.
__________________
sportjames23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 02:07 AM   #9
sportjames23
 
sportjames23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 38

sportjames23's Gamercard
LOL, this is bad comedy. Now it froze up after the reactor scene.
__________________
sportjames23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 02:18 AM   #10
Majica8
 
Majica8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,141
Send a message via MSN to Majica8

Th3 Majica's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I would guess a problem your end. Do you have an external HDD/memory stick that you could put the DLC on?
Or, not that it should make a difference, do you have the main game installed? Whatever the answer, try the opposite. Like I said it shouldn't make a difference but might be worth trying anyway. If only because it might force the DLC to use a different part of the HDD.
__________________

1000G/100%
MW2 - A's Creed - Pure - SC Conviction - CoD 4 - Lego Batman - Res Evil 5 - Trials - BFBC 2 - A's Creed 2 - Harm's Way - Crash Course - Alone in the Dark - Sniper GW - Kingdom for Keflings - World of Keflings - Deus Ex: HR - MW3 - Need for Speed: HP - Brink - Trials Evo - HAWX 2 - Mass Effect 3 - Op Flash DR - Minecraft - FEAR 3 - SSX - RSV2 - You're In The Movies - Halo Reach - Res Evil 6 - Dead Space 2 - Dead Space 3 - Dishonored - FarCry 3
Majica8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 02:19 AM   #11
waxc3
 
waxc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: va
Posts: 928

waxc3's Gamercard
I had my character pause for a while half the time when I set a bot down. But nothing like you're getting.
__________________

da da da dahh! bitchpudding!
waxc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 02:24 AM   #12
Sqeagy
 
Sqeagy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 405

SQEAGY 4 LIFE's Gamercard
You must have been horrifyingly cruel to puppies in a past life to deserve this!

In all seriousness, that sucks. Did you try installing Dead Space 3 to your Hard drive?
Sqeagy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 03:03 AM   #13
sportjames23
 
sportjames23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 38

sportjames23's Gamercard
I didn't think about installing. Thanks, fellas. I'll try that tomorrow.
__________________
sportjames23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 10:41 AM   #14
sportjames23
 
sportjames23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 38

sportjames23's Gamercard
Even installing didn't work.

Finally got through by playing co-op. I guess using someone else to host the game helped me get past the points where the game would freeze on me.
__________________
sportjames23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 06:20 PM   #15
M0rpheus
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 168

M0rpheus1894's Gamercard
nope everything went smooth 4 me...
M0rpheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 06:47 PM   #16
UberPirateNinja
 
UberPirateNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,848

UberPirateNinja's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Promoter   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
I'm still getting choppy audio in Awakened, like would happen occasionally in the main game. Just kinda sounds like there's 2 lots of voice playing, the one just a fraction of a second behind the other.
UberPirateNinja is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:09 AM.