PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Music and Rhythm > Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2007, 05:42 AM   #1
antnie
 
antnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: California
Posts: 4,511

FTF GNASHER's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Road Map - Bronze   Word of Mouth   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Guitar problems

I was playing guitar hero 3 on hard and failed. I relized that the yellow button would not work. I tryed again on the song. I would push down on the button and nothing. I was just wondering if anyone else has this problem. Or how to fix it.
antnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 05:58 AM   #2
Spot2009
 
Spot2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: California
Posts: 998

Spot2004's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Gold
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Try reconnecting the fret board and the guitar. Or use the rubber band trick if your fret board is a bit loose (rubber band on the knob on the fret to the knob on the body end).
__________________

12345 GS - 2/7/07
22222 GS - 5/15/07
34567 GS - 7/20/08
Spot2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 06:28 AM   #3
Dr Buttcrack
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 688
That happened with my friend's green button. If you kept your receipt then you can take it back and get a new guitar.
Dr Buttcrack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 05:02 PM   #4
jacob456
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Dover, UK
Posts: 450

jacob456's Gamercard
I've had a few problems with GH3 playing with the x-plorer. Sometimes my strums register as two strums, which is really annoying when trying to FC songs. I'm not sure if it's to do with the game or the guitar because I never had this problem in GH2.
jacob456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 08:50 PM   #5
VGA Dark Mac
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 122

VGA Dark Mac's Gamercard
I just had mine quit out on me, none of the buttons work and it wont turn on at all. I was 97% through One on Medium which I've been trying to do for days and it just quit on me. I have the Explorer guitar but don't have my receipt because I bought it with Guitar Hero II. Looks like I'm off of GH III for a while because it's no fun with the regular controller.
VGA Dark Mac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 10:53 PM   #6
SirMacDaddyPIMP
 
SirMacDaddyPIMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: My house.
Posts: 99

SirLordAlucard's Gamercard
yeah, im having problems with my les paul, the wireless one. star power just goes off when it wants and when i want it to go off it doesn't. =[
and with the yellow and blue buttons. they don't work haha lame
SirMacDaddyPIMP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 11:00 PM   #7
Crimsonthrone
 
Crimsonthrone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Exeter, Devon, Britland
Posts: 351

FTWindsor's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacob456 View Post
I've had a few problems with GH3 playing with the x-plorer. Sometimes my strums register as two strums, which is really annoying when trying to FC songs. I'm not sure if it's to do with the game or the guitar because I never had this problem in GH2.
My xplorer used to do this its just the guitar becuase this happened to me in guitar hero 2 then my friend hit the guitar and it worked
__________________





Crimsonthrone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2007, 03:45 AM   #8
VGA Dark Mac
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 122

VGA Dark Mac's Gamercard
And I was so close to finally beating One by Metallica too, I had 3 percent to go and was in the mid green. That's a kick strait to the nuts.
VGA Dark Mac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2007, 04:41 AM   #9
Fire Mage
 
Fire Mage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Norfolk, Virginia
Posts: 753

HARDLUCKDUCK's Gamercard
Mine had some weird problems the other day.

In the middle of songs, I wouldn't even have a button pressed (not a fret nor the strum) and all of the sudden the guitar would strum itself and I would lose my streak. It happened continuously but did it every so often, messing me up.

I disconnected the neck, blew into it; disconnected the faceplate and blew into the actual guitar; and I replaced the batteries.

Hasn't done it again. So try all of those if your guitar is messing up.
__________________
100,000
Dragon Age: Origins -- Silver Tongued, 20


Fire Mage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 05:39 AM   #10
antnie
 
antnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: California
Posts: 4,511

FTF GNASHER's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Road Map - Bronze   Word of Mouth   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
I found the recipe, do i need to return the game and guitar or just the guitar. I hope that gamestop will take it and give me a new guitar and i don't have to wait a week for a new shipment to come in.
antnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:59 PM.