PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2007, 04:25 PM   #31
SuperchargedNL
 
SuperchargedNL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 133

SuperchargedNL's Gamercard
Thanks for putting this up here, got the achievement yesterday because of this guide!
__________________
SuperchargedNL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2007, 04:41 PM   #32
ClutchPapi34
 
ClutchPapi34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,217

ClutchPapi34's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Word of Mouth   1,000 Posts   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Very nice... However, i am going to have to go through campaign again to get these.
__________________



ClutchPapi34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2007, 06:44 PM   #33
Parkerktm
 
Parkerktm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: California
Posts: 5,149
Send a message via AIM to Parkerktm

JUST DO IT7's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 5,000 Posts   Submit - Gold   Word of Mouth   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Can you go through the game twice, what I mean is can you go through the game and get as much intel and then start the game over, or will it not carry over. Could you do this with the same misson??
Parkerktm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2007, 07:42 PM   #34
Dstrukt
 
Dstrukt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 798

xI Dstrukt Ix's Gamercard
The intel carries over
__________________





Dstrukt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2007, 10:34 PM   #35
PaleGringo
 
PaleGringo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 551
Send a message via AIM to PaleGringo Send a message via MSN to PaleGringo Send a message via Yahoo to PaleGringo

PaleGringo's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by roy1751 View Post
For me it opened when I was hanging out behind the ferris wheel when I was getting it on easy difficulty. However when I hung around that building being cheap for passing it on Veteran, it never opened. I'd say fire up the level on easy and run around a bit maybe some line needs to be triggered. Hope that helps.
Indeed so. Try this one out:

1. Go through it on Recruit or Regular.
2. Drop off McMillan at his little camper spot behind the wheel
3. During his 30 second wait before he signals the Seaknight, sprint back to the area you just came from. There's a similar door on this corner that is also a spawn point at the end of a side alley. Wait out the checkpoint and helo drop here, until its about 1000 meters out.
4. Sprint back towards the other door that has the intel, and it should now be open, for the easy grab.

That method ^^^ worked for me. Hope it helps you too,
__________________
Competition is a by-product of productive work, not its goal. A creative man is motivated by the desire to achieve, not by the desire to beat others.
- Ayn Rand, The Moratorium on Brains

PaleGringo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2007, 10:42 PM   #36
mitchell751
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 13

mitchell751's Gamercard
AWESOME!! just what i was looking for. these laptops are harder to find then you think. But atleast they're easier to find then the COG tags in gears were.
mitchell751 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 03:30 AM   #37
H20 chaotic xc
 
H20 chaotic xc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: BosTon MAsss
Posts: 141
Send a message via AIM to H20 chaotic xc Send a message via MSN to H20 chaotic xc

Tr0y City xX's Gamercard
thanks for the list cyrex im from mass myself
H20 chaotic xc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 04:31 AM   #38
DyolfKnip
 
DyolfKnip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 16

DyolfKnip's Gamercard
Thank god for forums! and the ppl out there willing to do all the work. thanks man.
DyolfKnip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 09:22 PM   #39
Baggers
 
Baggers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 198
Send a message via AIM to Baggers Send a message via MSN to Baggers Send a message via Skype™ to Baggers

b1ackRose's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
hmm..

I seemed to of locked my achievement after messing about with a few of the cheats, before getting a bit of intel in the same mission. I'm now on 19 pieces of intel, without my achievement for getting 15.

I'm guessing the intel wont be there to pickup again now that I already have it. Any ideas on how to correct this so I can get the achievements?
Baggers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 12:30 AM   #40
benbam87
 
benbam87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia and damn proud of it!
Posts: 953

s7arscr3am 05's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devinant View Post
You're wrong mate. I got 'Your Show Sucks' on recruit. The difficulty doesn't matter at all.
Yeah i did it on recruit as well so it doesn't matter you just proberbly missed one or something like that
__________________


Working On
FORZA 4 (575) - Gears Of War 3 (635) - Dead Island (715) - Portal 2 (875)

Most Proud Completions
Rage (1000) - Call Of Duty 4 (1000) - Oblivion (1250)
benbam87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 02:14 AM   #41
benbam87
 
benbam87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia and damn proud of it!
Posts: 953

s7arscr3am 05's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Thanks a million i finally got all of them. Yay for me lol
__________________


Working On
FORZA 4 (575) - Gears Of War 3 (635) - Dead Island (715) - Portal 2 (875)

Most Proud Completions
Rage (1000) - Call Of Duty 4 (1000) - Oblivion (1250)
benbam87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 03:25 AM   #42
Parkerktm
 
Parkerktm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: California
Posts: 5,149
Send a message via AIM to Parkerktm

JUST DO IT7's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 5,000 Posts   Submit - Gold   Word of Mouth   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
so like i isaid early can you just do the same mission over 30 times and get that intel???? I think someone already clarified that It carrys over from campaign or campaign?? Is that correct?? Verification??
Parkerktm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 03:53 AM   #43
Dstrukt
 
Dstrukt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 798

xI Dstrukt Ix's Gamercard
Yes it has been mentioned plenty of times throughout this thread. The intel carries over.
__________________





Dstrukt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 02:00 PM   #44
N1TEFLY
 
N1TEFLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: england
Posts: 2

N1TEFLY's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaleGringo View Post
Indeed so. Try this one out:

1. Go through it on Recruit or Regular.
2. Drop off McMillan at his little camper spot behind the wheel
3. During his 30 second wait before he signals the Seaknight, sprint back to the area you just came from. There's a similar door on this corner that is also a spawn point at the end of a side alley. Wait out the checkpoint and helo drop here, until its about 1000 meters out.
4. Sprint back towards the other door that has the intel, and it should now be open, for the easy grab.

That method ^^^ worked for me. Hope it helps you too,


Thanks to both roy1751 and PaleGringo, I finally got my last intel.
N1TEFLY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 04:05 PM   #45
Tiberian
 
Tiberian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: England, UK
Posts: 538

Tiberian's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devinant View Post
You're wrong mate. I got 'Your Show Sucks' on recruit. The difficulty doesn't matter at all.
Yeah i got "Your Show Sucks" on recruit as well (just for the pure speed at which you can do that level), he probably missed one of the TV's on his first play through.

Going to go back and get all the intels once i've completed it on vet.
__________________
----------------------------
Tiberian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 04:49 PM   #46
floydy23
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Reading,UK
Posts: 18

II Floydy x's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by N1TEFLY View Post
I've got 29 of the intels now.
But i can't get 23!

The door just doesn't open, even when i wait till the rescue chopper comes.
I've been through the level nearly 20 times on recruit, regular and hardened, so i know it's nothing to do with difficulty.

I hope someone can help me cos it's getting really frustrating.
23 completed

You have 2 make sure the enemys are rapelling down otherwise it wont open. I also done this on recriut

Last edited by floydy23; 11-13-2007 at 06:44 PM.
floydy23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 09:16 PM   #47
p4in redefined
 
p4in redefined's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Your Mind
Posts: 393
Send a message via MSN to p4in redefined

Mattress 117's Gamercard
thanks all done now. right on to veteran then my game will be finished.
__________________
p4in redefined is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 10:49 PM   #48
Dooode
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 26

Dooode's Gamercard
got 29/30 and played through the story 3 times now!!! first on veteran, getting only 8/30, again on recruit getting 29/30 while I was sure that I got every intel the second time around. played a third time with video guide to intel locations and there was none to be found.

I've never used any cheats so I really don't know whats the problem. got the ach for 15/30 already, but the game still says there's one missing. sadly, there's no laptop to be found. even got the tricky one in "one shot one kill".

sugesstions? hints?

I would play through it once more, fresh from the start, with every intel in place. but there seems to be no way of resetting this. sucks...
__________________

I'm German, so please don't kill me for my grammar...



Dooode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 10:52 PM   #49
Dstrukt
 
Dstrukt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 798

xI Dstrukt Ix's Gamercard
Boot up each level and bring up the cheats menu in the options. It should give you an indication to any remaining intel left in the level.
__________________





Dstrukt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 11:02 PM   #50
Dooode
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 26

Dooode's Gamercard
haha, thats what I just did...and luckily the ach wasn't glitched for me. I just overlooked the laptop in the dark meeting room in "no fighting in the war room". but thanks.
__________________

I'm German, so please don't kill me for my grammar...



Dooode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 12:37 AM   #51
cathXoXlic
 
cathXoXlic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Boston MA
Posts: 14

Androcalypse's Gamercard
Nice guide. Thanks a lot for that.
__________________
Erunt Prave Indirecta
cathXoXlic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 02:37 AM   #52
Blind x360a
 
Blind x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 3,026
Send a message via AIM to Blind x360a

Blind Ragee's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)   Referrals - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Call of Duty 4 Tournament - Second Place   Word of Mouth   Submit - Silver
Total Awards: 6 (more» ...)
After you get the intel can you quit?

Or do you have to finish the mission?

EDIT: Nvm, seen the questioned was already asked. Sorry skipped over it.
__________________

Last edited by Blind x360a; 11-14-2007 at 02:40 AM.
Blind x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 02:50 AM   #53
D e 5 t R u C t
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 126

iTz xBeRz3rKx's Gamercard
How long does it take to find these lol
D e 5 t R u C t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 03:44 AM   #54
x DoMiNaTioN xX
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 29

x SwaT xX's Gamercard
Thanks

Great Guide
x DoMiNaTioN xX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 10:10 PM   #55
floydy23
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Reading,UK
Posts: 18

II Floydy x's Gamercard
[quote=Cyrex;465872]Found this on IGN


6 - Act I Charlie Don't Surf - After clearing the first building (the
terrorist training building) and getting orders to retake the TV station,
there will be some intense house-to-house fighting. Place the TV station
marker so it serves as "map-north". There is a wide street in front of the
station; before crossing it completely, head "map-east" (along the main road) and take out a terrorist sniping post. The intel you want is on the second floor of that sniping post.

i cannot find this 1? any ideas..? were is the sniper post?
floydy23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2007, 02:25 PM   #56
thenightmare
 
thenightmare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Va
Posts: 229

Th3N1ghtm4r3's Gamercard
kick ass man, I needed a good list of locations on these damn intel spots. Thanks for the time of making the post
__________________





thenightmare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2007, 06:23 PM   #57
RavenBlackthorn
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 417

RavenBlackthorn's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dstrukt View Post
Yes. The game logs your intel immediately after you pick it up. This can be verified by picking up a piece of intel, dying, leading to you respawning at an earlier checkpoint (before you picked up the intel). Return to where the aforementioned piece of intel was and it won't be there.
Yeah, unlike the TV's that are back up and running after you die while going for the Your Show Sucks Achievement, Intel gets locked in ASAP. I've seen Intel and been like "Oh sweet, lemme grab that!" BAM--Dead. Respawn, gone. So, thankfully--it locks it in right away and is not tied to checkpoints.

Last edited by RavenBlackthorn; 11-15-2007 at 06:37 PM.
RavenBlackthorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2007, 08:21 PM   #58
MopFlop
 
MopFlop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Birmingham, Eng
Posts: 920

MopFlop's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
thank u soo much for this guide. just got the achievement
now have 1000/1000
MopFlop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 05:12 AM   #59
fire1811
 
fire1811's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Illinois
Posts: 252
Send a message via AIM to fire1811 Send a message via MSN to fire1811 Send a message via Yahoo to fire1811

Smelly Inferno's Gamercard
Great thanks
fire1811 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 08:24 AM   #60
TeaRunner
 
TeaRunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 25

TeaRunner's Gamercard
I don't get any achievement for getting 15 intels!?!? I now have 29, but the achievement for getting 15 never unlocked?! Any idea what might be the problem? I also nailed chopper with an rpg, but no achievement from that either
TeaRunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:25 AM.