PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2007, 11:21 AM   #61
fire1811
 
fire1811's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Illinois
Posts: 252
Send a message via AIM to fire1811 Send a message via MSN to fire1811 Send a message via Yahoo to fire1811

Smelly Inferno's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeaRunner View Post
I don't get any achievement for getting 15 intels!?!? I now have 29, but the achievement for getting 15 never unlocked?! Any idea what might be the problem? I also nailed å chopper with an rpg, but no achievement from that either
Do you have any cheats activated?
fire1811 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 04:38 PM   #62
Trash Man
 
Trash Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oxford, England
Posts: 1,319

oO Trash Man Oo's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Great guide Cyrex, thanks for posting it here even if you are not the original author. I found all the intels first time without problems
Trash Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 04:40 PM   #63
Trash Man
 
Trash Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oxford, England
Posts: 1,319

oO Trash Man Oo's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baggers View Post
hmm..

I seemed to of locked my achievement after messing about with a few of the cheats, before getting a bit of intel in the same mission. I'm now on 19 pieces of intel, without my achievement for getting 15.

I'm guessing the intel wont be there to pickup again now that I already have it. Any ideas on how to correct this so I can get the achievements?
You could delete you save game data, backing it up first if you so wish and then you should be able to collect all the laptops again.
Trash Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 12:24 AM   #64
TeaRunner
 
TeaRunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 25

TeaRunner's Gamercard
yes? Does that change anything?
TeaRunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 08:34 AM   #65
Trash Man
 
Trash Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oxford, England
Posts: 1,319

oO Trash Man Oo's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeaRunner View Post
yes? Does that change anything?
Well, it would allow you to collect the laptop's again.
__________________
Seriously 3.0 Progress: Level 89, 25 Onyx
(8/8 Campaign, 3/7 Horde, 7/7 Beast, 7/43 Versus)

Trash Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 06:39 PM   #66
zI HURRIC4N3 Iz
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 231

G R A 7V G E R's Gamercard
Great mate, The only achievement I need is for the 30 intels! Then I HAVE A 1000 OFF IT
zI HURRIC4N3 Iz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2007, 07:33 PM   #67
NeonDelta
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 35

RockRollStar's Gamercard
on ALL IN it says it only has 1 intel however this guide says 2

edit] i went back to the level after getting the rest and now it says 1 of 2. thank god for that, now i can get the 30th

Last edited by NeonDelta; 11-18-2007 at 07:39 PM.
NeonDelta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 07:13 PM   #68
RavenBlackthorn
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 417

RavenBlackthorn's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by roy1751 View Post
For me it opened when I was hanging out behind the ferris wheel when I was getting it on easy difficulty. However when I hung around that building being cheap for passing it on Veteran, it never opened. I'd say fire up the level on easy and run around a bit maybe some line needs to be triggered. Hope that helps.
This was the hardest Intel to nab in my opinion because of the finickiness of the door and the timeliness of the grab (you basically get 30 seconds once the rescue chopper comes). It seems that if you hang out in that alleyway, it never opens. Hanging out in this alley never worked for me on Veteran so I would instead hang out behind the bumper cars. Since it is hard enough to even get on the rescue chopper on Veteran (let alone grab the intel) I recommend coming back on Recruit or Normal. It seems that as long as you are not within visual range of the door, it would open. If you hurry, you can grab the intel, than go grab Mac and get on the helo. If you save this Intel till last, you don't have to worry about getting on the chopper at all (the achievement unlocks on pickup of the last intel).
RavenBlackthorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 11:34 PM   #69
rsxdelerium
 
rsxdelerium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: PA, United States
Posts: 339

rsxdelerium's Gamercard
You shouldn't have to get on the chopper anyway .. once you pick it up you have it. That's what I've been doing. I went on recruit through the missions to get them all and once I got the last one I quit the mission and selected the next one .. I still have the intel even without finishing the level.
__________________
Never trust anyone that doesn’t like dogs. They’re loyal. They’d die for you, and all they want in return is some dried food, some petting, and the occasional piece of bacon.
rsxdelerium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2007, 12:23 PM   #70
BlackcatS
 
BlackcatS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 274

Anatiros's Gamercard
All of the 30 intel items must found on once play?
i found 17 of them on first play can i use select mission and collect the item i dont get?
__________________

BlackcatS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2007, 04:25 PM   #71
Trash Man
 
Trash Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oxford, England
Posts: 1,319

oO Trash Man Oo's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackcatS View Post
All of the 30 intel items must found on once play?
i found 17 of them on first play can i use select mission and collect the item i dont get?
Yes you can use the mission select to get the remaining laptops.
__________________
Seriously 3.0 Progress: Level 89, 25 Onyx
(8/8 Campaign, 3/7 Horde, 7/7 Beast, 7/43 Versus)

Trash Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2007, 05:22 PM   #72
jkbd33
 
jkbd33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 99

Soiled Satchel's Gamercard
Is there any where in the game to see what level you need to get the laptops on?

I have 29 of 30, and I'm not sure where I missed one. I know I have the Ghillies in the mist one, and the one thats in the double doors spawn are by the ferries wheel.
jkbd33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2007, 06:09 PM   #73
Pigletdude
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 196
Ok i'm missing one last piece of intel, its my last achievment.

Rgghh have no idea.
Pigletdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2007, 08:26 PM   #74
laundryman
 
laundryman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Paoli, PA
Posts: 3,115
Send a message via AIM to laundryman

a laundryman's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Nice guide. Really helped me (considering I can usually find anything).
__________________
My YouTube Channel
Currently LP'ing: Call of Duty 2
laundryman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2007, 10:54 PM   #75
TheManners
 
TheManners's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 150

TheManners's Gamercard
Helped me get 1000. thanks!
TheManners is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2007, 11:00 PM   #76
Pavalon
 
Pavalon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 97

Pavalon's Gamercard
hey...
instead of running trought an whole map start the map , and when in game push start - options - cheats there will be a msg that shows you this :
You have found # of # enemy intel items in this mission.

Cheats are only avialable for those that has finished the game once.

thx for the guide
__________________
Boosting: Saints Row , Army of Two , Dark sector, Gears of War 1 & 2 , GTAIV , GH3 , Lost Planet , Too Human, RB6V 1&2.


Oh yeah, send a msg so i know which game you want to boost.
Pavalon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2007, 02:31 AM   #77
jkbd33
 
jkbd33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 99

Soiled Satchel's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pavalon View Post
hey...
instead of running trought an whole map start the map , and when in game push start - options - cheats there will be a msg that shows you this :
You have found # of # enemy intel items in this mission.

Cheats are only avialable for those that has finished the game once.

thx for the guide
Thanks I beat the game on normal, and veteran. I went through it on veteran with the intel locations by my side. Got to the end and only had 29 of 30. Thanks this will help me find that last one I'm missing.

Now I just need to sky dive to safety on veteran.
jkbd33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2007, 06:31 AM   #78
sweez
 
sweez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaleGringo View Post
Indeed so. Try this one out:

1. Go through it on Recruit or Regular.
2. Drop off McMillan at his little camper spot behind the wheel
3. During his 30 second wait before he signals the Seaknight, sprint back to the area you just came from. There's a similar door on this corner that is also a spawn point at the end of a side alley. Wait out the checkpoint and helo drop here, until its about 1000 meters out.
4. Sprint back towards the other door that has the intel, and it should now be open, for the easy grab.

That method ^^^ worked for me. Hope it helps you too,

Props to roy1751 and PaleGringo... it took me 3 failed tries before learning about your run around method to get the door to open. Magically, it opened after running around. Also, I found this Youtube video showing when and how to run around...
[IMG]chrome://dictionarytip/skin/book.png[/IMG]
sweez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2007, 08:03 AM   #79
GC8SubyDude
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9

GC8SubyDude's Gamercard
Thanks for the list!

Last edited by GC8SubyDude; 11-24-2007 at 08:06 AM.
GC8SubyDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2007, 04:49 PM   #80
L4mbo93
 
L4mbo93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 116
thanks ima use this
L4mbo93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2007, 06:18 PM   #81
o0PTIMUS PRIMEo
 
o0PTIMUS PRIMEo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 218

oWHITE WID0Wo's Gamercard
thanks man this will really help me
__________________
21 Games Completed.

1000+ (5)

Will boost
Command and Conquer: Red Alert 3
Gears of War 3
Call of Duty: Black Ops (zombies)

Message me on here or XBL
o0PTIMUS PRIMEo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2007, 11:32 PM   #82
Shadow in Zero
 
Shadow in Zero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 19

Shadow in Zero's Gamercard
thanks huge help huge time saver
Shadow in Zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2007, 11:49 PM   #83
Ptbull2020
 
Ptbull2020's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Naptown
Posts: 83

SHAD0W III's Gamercard
Thanx for the list helped out a whole bunch!!
__________________


Ptbull2020 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2007, 01:35 AM   #84
aluger
 
aluger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: lithia florida
Posts: 32

Aluger's Gamercard
ya i am haveing trouble cuz when i do it and on recuit it doent open it just stays closed so wtf is happening cuz that is the last one i need
aluger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 02:06 PM   #85
marsnello
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 23

marsnello's Gamercard
Thumbs up

Thanks for al the searching!
marsnello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 06:44 AM   #86
wild dog
 
wild dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 689

the wild dog's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Silver   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Thanks for this, it has just helped me get my 1000
__________________
wild dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2007, 12:08 AM   #87
sadiesinner
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 118

SadieSinner's Gamercard
whats this talk of cheats ?
you can screw up not getting all the achievements?
sadiesinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2007, 01:32 PM   #88
Baggers
 
Baggers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 198
Send a message via AIM to Baggers Send a message via MSN to Baggers Send a message via Skype™ to Baggers

b1ackRose's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trash Man View Post
You could delete you save game data, backing it up first if you so wish and then you should be able to collect all the laptops again.
How can I clear the save completely? (Sounds stupid I know, but I just copied my save data onto a separate memory card, removed it and deleted the CoD4 save data from my hard-drive, but when I load up the game it still loads my previous save game with mission select and showing I completed it all on veteran)
Baggers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2007, 11:27 AM   #89
MajorHazard91
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: australia
Posts: 16

majorhazard91's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baggers View Post
How can I clear the save completely? (Sounds stupid I know, but I just copied my save data onto a separate memory card, removed it and deleted the CoD4 save data from my hard-drive, but when I load up the game it still loads my previous save game with mission select and showing I completed it all on veteran)
i may sound like an absolute retard but is the memory card still connected? If not then i dont know what the problem is.
MajorHazard91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2007, 03:24 PM   #90
purfectionist
 
purfectionist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Washington State
Posts: 118

COD GANGSTA's Gamercard
if you reloadd your memory card you load back what you have a problem with. Delete your save and "Back up" with the memory card to use later if you want to save it, start the game over completely without loading anything off of the memory card, go get the laptops, unlock the achievment, then if you wish load your origional stuff off of the memory card.
purfectionist is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:52 PM.