PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Assassin's Creed
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2012, 03:11 PM   #1321
Fang Foom
 
Fang Foom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 250

Fang Foom's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhoenixWolfCub View Post
Is this site still running? Just got this game and heard so much about this map would love to be able to use it. lol Every time I go to it though google keeps hitting on it as an "Infected site". So not sure what that is all about. :\

Here's the page that keeps popping up after the red block text:

http://safebrowsing.clients.google.c...reed-maps.com/

I have updated Norton's Antivirus on my comp, but it doesn't seem to be Norton's flagging it, rather than Google's search engine alone. I also use Firefox if that helps anything.
Yeah annoyingly I cant access it either. Been like that for a few weeks.
Really lame as it was helping me a great deal!
Fang Foom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 02:51 AM   #1322
FiReStOrM^
 
FiReStOrM^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: SCOTLAND
Posts: 514

xFiRe5tOrMx's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I've been out of contact for a little while, this includes not checking and readin email regularly, and not really keeping much of an eye on the site. Personal problems. I will get this looked into and dealt with ASAP. Thanks guys.
FiReStOrM^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2012, 07:19 AM   #1323
FiReStOrM^
 
FiReStOrM^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: SCOTLAND
Posts: 514

xFiRe5tOrMx's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
An update. The site was hacked and code was placed onto the server to cause redirects to dodgy sites, mostly sites with the .ru domain.

I have cleaned up the site, and google have gave it a clean bill of health so it is now back up and running.

Sorry to anybody who has had problems accessing the site over the last few weeks. Since I was away for about a month, I have no idea how long it had been Blacklisted by google.

Good thing is it's now all back in busines.


Also I have obtained copies of AC2, AC:B, and AC:R for PC and am now going to be working on getting the site updated with content from those games.

There is no ETA, and quite frankly will probably be months away but I will get there...

Cheers!

http://www.assassinscreed-maps
FiReStOrM^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 02:11 PM   #1324
Fang Foom
 
Fang Foom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 250

Fang Foom's Gamercard
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by FiReStOrM^ View Post
An update. The site was hacked and code was placed onto the server to cause redirects to dodgy sites, mostly sites with the .ru domain.

I have cleaned up the site, and google have gave it a clean bill of health so it is now back up and running.

Sorry to anybody who has had problems accessing the site over the last few weeks. Since I was away for about a month, I have no idea how long it had been Blacklisted by google.

Good thing is it's now all back in busines.


Also I have obtained copies of AC2, AC:B, and AC:R for PC and am now going to be working on getting the site updated with content from those games.

There is no ETA, and quite frankly will probably be months away but I will get there...

Cheers!

http://www.assassinscreed-maps
Sadly Im still being re-directed away due to Malware?
Fang Foom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2012, 04:49 AM   #1325
FiReStOrM^
 
FiReStOrM^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: SCOTLAND
Posts: 514

xFiRe5tOrMx's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
You may have to clear your internet browser cache, the site is clean now

Please clear your cache and try again.
FiReStOrM^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2012, 09:13 PM   #1326
Fang Foom
 
Fang Foom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 250

Fang Foom's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by FiReStOrM^ View Post
You may have to clear your internet browser cache, the site is clean now

Please clear your cache and try again.
Ah silly me. Working now!

Thanks
Fang Foom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2012, 09:35 PM   #1327
FiReStOrM^
 
FiReStOrM^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: SCOTLAND
Posts: 514

xFiRe5tOrMx's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Not a problem. Enjoy the site!
FiReStOrM^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2013, 07:41 PM   #1328
Metroido
 
Metroido's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 14
Send a message via ICQ to Metroido

metroido's Gamercard
Hello guys.. I've run all over the "Kingdom"-map and still missing two of those stupid flags Maybe it's easier to start a new game and start witch maps?
__________________
Metroido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 12:25 AM   #1329
Edword
 
Edword's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Redlands, CA
Posts: 2,257

Sprinklez88's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   XBA Promoter
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Have you tried using assassinscreed-maps.com? Being able to "check" off the flags helps a lot.
Edword is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 12:55 PM   #1330
Metroido
 
Metroido's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 14
Send a message via ICQ to Metroido

metroido's Gamercard
I started using it by now.. but I think it's just hard as hell to find two missing Flags by this hints and pictures! I can't reconize some of the places on the pictures... I'm still searching for those two flags.. I will just go on searching and look for the places I can clearly "flag"..
__________________
Metroido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2013, 05:05 PM   #1331
dybecki
 
dybecki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 41

dybecki's Gamercard
cant find flag #17 in Masyaf.. it's not there !! I'm standing in exact point where the screen was taken - IT'S NOT THERE AND I'M SURE I DIDN'T PICK IT UP because i double checked all others - got 17/20 and two of the missing ones are currently unavailable due to mem block 3 in the castle garden..

what should I do now ? crap..

## nvm found it
__________________

Last edited by dybecki; 02-16-2013 at 05:08 PM.
dybecki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2013, 11:08 PM   #1332
Metroido
 
Metroido's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 14
Send a message via ICQ to Metroido

metroido's Gamercard
Is it possible that 1 Flag in Kingdom is missing trough a glitch or something like that? I'm still missing one
__________________
Metroido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 09:43 AM   #1333
dybecki
 
dybecki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 41

dybecki's Gamercard
I don't think so, sorry :/
__________________
dybecki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2013, 06:41 PM   #1334
LoOnY31
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 6

Lo0nY31's Gamercard
Exclamation

Another map http://www.assassinscreed-maps.com/Maps.htm
LoOnY31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2013, 03:38 PM   #1335
jdobem
 
jdobem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 54

Jdobem's Gamercard
im not sure if it's a glitch but i cant find the last one!
used the maps but it wasnt there....
it's a shame for im not up for playing the game from scratch just to try and get it...
__________________
jdobem is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:55 AM.