PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Resident Evil: Revelations
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2013, 07:16 PM   #1
tpb
 
tpb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 917

StalwartSnake's Gamercard
Install bug or a dud disk?

Hey. My game won't install to the HDD. Is this one of those games with that weird bug that crops up now and then about installing? Or do I have a dud disk?
__________________


tpb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2013, 07:37 PM   #2
EmZeroX
 
EmZeroX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 145

EmZeroX's Gamercard
I have no problem installing it, so I guess it's your disk or HDD?
EmZeroX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2013, 09:51 PM   #3
JuSt BLaZe
 
JuSt BLaZe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Mystic Falls, Germany
Posts: 6,639

BLAZE VII's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Diamond   5,000 Posts   Over Achiever - Gold   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Yeah no problems here either, seems to be at your disk's end.
__________________
Signature by BAD VII


1st worldwide who "officially" completed [FLASHBACK] a 100%!
JuSt BLaZe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 09:05 AM   #4
Teh Paralyzer
 
Teh Paralyzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 907

New Paralyzer's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Disc = DVD

Disk= Hard Drive


Seriously the amount of people that call Discs Disks is gonna result in the definition changing.

Anyways it might be a faulty disc. It happens once in awhile
__________________




4th Person to 1K DDR Universe on X360A... on my old gamertag
Teh Paralyzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2013, 07:58 PM   #5
TaiCoon
 
TaiCoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 218

TaiCooon's Gamercard
I had the same problem at first. I tried it a million times to install the game.
The end of the story: it took at least 5-10 minutes before the xbox started to install the game.
Click on "install" and wait a few minutes. Maybe it will work then.
I dont know if it is important but i have the USK version of this game.
__________________
TaiCoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 12:18 AM   #6
AKfoy0face
 
AKfoy0face's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 372

AKfoy0face's Gamercard
i had to wait 5 mins before it gave me the option to pick where to install the disc, after that it was smooth sailing.
__________________
AKfoy0face is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:44 AM.