PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
 
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Gears of War: Judgment > Lost Relics
Subscribe    Donate
Gears of War: Judgment
Quick links
Latest news
May 16, 2016 Bulletstorm Dev Has New AAA Game in Development
Jun 03, 2015 Gears of War Studio Black Tusk is Now Called The Coalitiion
Apr 21, 2015 Gears of War Cinematics Director Departs Epic Games For Black Tusk
Apr 01, 2015 Next Gears of War Will Be Available Only on Xbox One
Mar 26, 2015 Games With Gold April: Gears of War Judgment, Assassin's Creed IV & Loads More

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2013, 02:19 PM   #1
Josh Brown
 
Josh Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Yarm, Stockton-On-Tees
Posts: 476

Gamertag: BrownyBaby7

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Prize box glitch

Does the duplication of prize boxes still work if you delete the patch and play offline? I read somewhere that it was the first patch that caused the glitch to occur but I'm not sure that's right. Anyone know? I have about 600 ribbons to go to get the next one and with only a gold shotgun left to get its unlikely il get it in the first box
__________________
Josh Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 04:09 PM   #2
cady1992
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 136

Gamertag: NEMESISx69x

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
yeah i would like to know to...prizebox are pain in the ass
cady1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 04:13 PM   #3
xRaW CaRNage x
 
xRaW CaRNage x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: East coast
Posts: 2,438
Send a message via Yahoo to xRaW CaRNage x

Gamertag: xRaw Carnage

Awards Showcase XBA Promoter   1,000 Posts   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
I'm in the same boat as I need over 600 ribbons also. I was going to work on it tonight. Hopefully it does as it might take forever to get the gold gnasher.
xRaW CaRNage x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 04:18 PM   #4
RaStA CaT
 
RaStA CaT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 116

Gamertag: RaStA CaT
i just tried the duplication glitch after deleting my system cache...it didnt work
__________________
RaStA CaT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 04:21 PM   #5
bLaKgRaVy
Guide Team Minstrel
 
bLaKgRaVy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: East Coast, USA "Requiescat in Pace"
Posts: 3,875

Gamertag: bLaKgRaVy

Awards Showcase Micro Guide - Platinum   Road Map - Diamond   Achievement Guide - Diamond   Xbox One Maximum Clubs Novice   Staff - Community Team - Guide Team   Staff Club - bLaKgRaVy   Staff Club - Minty   Sister-Site Member   Submit - Diamond   Green Thumb - Gold   XBA Blood Donor   XBA Promoter
Total Awards: 19 (more» ...)
As I've said in two other threads...

Quote:
There's been more than one TU since this game came out...

This glitch is a result of the TU for Call to Arms. It was fixed with Lost Relics. If you clear your cache, it will not work as you will not have the Call to Arms TU, and if you download the TU, it will be the most recent.

The only way to do this still is if you haven't downloaded the Lost Relics TU or DLC yet. When prompted to download, select No and you will be offline. Boost to your hearts content.

This was in the liner notes two weeks ago when they stated what was going to be fixed. Not for nothing, but you should have planned ahead.
bLaKgRaVy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 05:39 PM   #6
Josh Brown
 
Josh Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Yarm, Stockton-On-Tees
Posts: 476

Gamertag: BrownyBaby7

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bLaKgRaVy View Post
As I've said in two other threads...
So if I delete the DLC might it work? Or is it purely based on the patch? I'm not doubting you but how do you know it was the call of arms patch that caused the glitch? I didn't think a patch would cause a glitch for something that wasn't part of the DLC
__________________
Josh Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 05:45 PM   #7
bLaKgRaVy
Guide Team Minstrel
 
bLaKgRaVy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: East Coast, USA "Requiescat in Pace"
Posts: 3,875

Gamertag: bLaKgRaVy

Awards Showcase Micro Guide - Platinum   Road Map - Diamond   Achievement Guide - Diamond   Xbox One Maximum Clubs Novice   Staff - Community Team - Guide Team   Staff Club - bLaKgRaVy   Staff Club - Minty   Sister-Site Member   Submit - Diamond   Green Thumb - Gold   XBA Blood Donor   XBA Promoter
Total Awards: 19 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh Brown View Post
So if I delete the DLC might it work? Or is it purely based on the patch? I'm not doubting you but how do you know it was the call of arms patch that caused the glitch? I didn't think a patch would cause a glitch for something that wasn't part of the DLC
NO, deleting the DLC won't work. Was I not clear on this? It's in the patch. The ONLY way to do this glitch is if you haven't downloaded the new TU yet, but have downloaded the Call to Arms TU.

I know it was Call to Arms because it couldn't be done before the Call to Arms TU. Numerous people have stated this in the past month and a half. It's even in the Epic forums, but I'm not going to search for it since I had the foresight to do the glitch before the TU and I just don't feel like it. Google it if you want.


Someone found another way to boost boxes:
http://www.xbox360achievements.org/f...d.php?t=497829
bLaKgRaVy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 01:23 AM   #8
VVh1pCr3am
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 456


Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bLaKgRaVy View Post
NO, deleting the DLC won't work. Was I not clear on this? It's in the patch. The ONLY way to do this glitch is if you haven't downloaded the new TU yet, but have downloaded the Call to Arms TU.

I know it was Call to Arms because it couldn't be done before the Call to Arms TU. Numerous people have stated this in the past month and a half. It's even in the Epic forums, but I'm not going to search for it since I had the foresight to do the glitch before the TU and I just don't feel like it. Google it if you want.


Someone found another way to boost boxes:
http://www.xbox360achievements.org/f...d.php?t=497829
This is false. My buddy and I did the prize box glitch offline with no patches.
VVh1pCr3am is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 04:46 AM   #9
bLaKgRaVy
Guide Team Minstrel
 
bLaKgRaVy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: East Coast, USA "Requiescat in Pace"
Posts: 3,875

Gamertag: bLaKgRaVy

Awards Showcase Micro Guide - Platinum   Road Map - Diamond   Achievement Guide - Diamond   Xbox One Maximum Clubs Novice   Staff - Community Team - Guide Team   Staff Club - bLaKgRaVy   Staff Club - Minty   Sister-Site Member   Submit - Diamond   Green Thumb - Gold   XBA Blood Donor   XBA Promoter
Total Awards: 19 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by VVh1pCr3am View Post
This is false. My buddy and I did the prize box glitch offline with no patches.
And I'll believe that when other people confirm. Everyone is saying that clearing the cache and doing it with no updates doesn't work.
bLaKgRaVy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 05:46 AM   #10
VVh1pCr3am
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 456


Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bLaKgRaVy View Post
And I'll believe that when other people confirm. Everyone is saying that clearing the cache and doing it with no updates doesn't work.
You could always do it yourself and then come back and tell me I was right.
VVh1pCr3am is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 10:07 AM   #11
Ron Jeremy R6
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Arnhem, NL
Posts: 574

Gamertag: Ron Jeremy R6
You guys should have done this before the update, lots of threads about this back then.
Ron Jeremy R6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 10:12 AM   #12
Gen. H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: London
Posts: 211

Gamertag: II General H II
I cleared my cache and deleted the Lost Relics DLC. Did the duplication glitch while playing offline and it 100% worked for me - got around 25 rare boxes (a bit excessive!).
__________________
Xbox 360 100% Retail (Including DLC): 66

Xbox One 100% (Including DLC) - 14


Working On - DLCs (X1)


Gen. H is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39 AM.