PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Adventure > Tomb Raider Underworld
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2008, 07:27 AM   #1
Frizzed
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 400

TMM Frizzed's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Achievement Discussion

Discuss the achievements, when they are revealed, in this thread!
Frizzed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2008, 10:47 AM   #2
DelacroixUMEA
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 68

DelacroixUMEA's Gamercard
Swan Dive Locations

Anyone got all the swan dive locations?

ive found one in the beginning of the thailand level, climb up and just before entering the jungle, turn around, run, jump and dive in to the water.

The 'cheeve says, "in one adventure... bla bla" do this mean that all the locations is on one level or do we have to do it in one playthrough?
DelacroixUMEA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2008, 01:30 PM   #3
Ruzlix
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 28
I got one in the first level, in that big room with that octopus-like creature. Just above it is a switch to raise that spiky platform and above that switch is an opening into the wall leading to an urn with a treasure. I jumped from that opening into the water and Swan Diver I unlocked for me.

I did jump from where you said in the Thailand-level when I was there some days ago but I didn't get it.
Ruzlix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2008, 06:30 PM   #4
shannra666
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 33
Tip for both of the grenade achievements, wait till level 3. When comes the spiders, drop a grenade on them, and you will get both of the grenade achivements.
shannra666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2008, 09:33 PM   #5
DelacroixUMEA
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 68

DelacroixUMEA's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruzlix View Post
I got one in the first level, in that big room with that octopus-like creature. Just above it is a switch to raise that spiky platform and above that switch is an opening into the wall leading to an urn with a treasure. I jumped from that opening into the water and Swan Diver I unlocked for me.

I did jump from where you said in the Thailand-level when I was there some days ago but I didn't get it.
haha and i tried that one, didnt unlock, acutally there arent that many places with divable water in the game, so it has to be done in thailand, the first level... or perhaps in the arctic sea. In the high buildings next to the main entrance.... but ive tried there also, no unlock.

the cheeve says, "in one adventure...." perhaps we cant do this during treasure hunt? or do one adventure mean, one level?
DelacroixUMEA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2008, 09:45 PM   #6
Ruzlix
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 28
I did it during Treasure Hunt. I don't understand why it didn't unlock for me in Thailand nor why it didn't unlock for you in the Mediterranean. Gonna try it again. I also did it from one of the towers outside Helheim, I thought I was being very smart and after a couple of deaths (due to hitting ledges in the walls, lol) I made it but no achievement... Is it bugged or just VERY sensitive (like you have to be at exactly this spot when you jump)??

Totally irrelevant, but are you Swedish? "UMEA" = Ume?
Ruzlix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2008, 11:37 PM   #7
DelacroixUMEA
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 68

DelacroixUMEA's Gamercard
yes its very strange, i will try it again, after some Fable 2

yes, jag r svensk
DelacroixUMEA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2008, 12:00 AM   #8
DelacroixUMEA
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 68

DelacroixUMEA's Gamercard
nope, no unlock, "one adventure.."

perhaps you have to do it on one level only?
DelacroixUMEA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 08:27 PM   #9
Management
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Mexico
Posts: 273

Alaska Has Eyes's Gamercard
Easy 1000?
Management is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 09:13 AM   #10
torsken
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Management View Post
Easy 1000?
yes if the game doesnt glitch
torsken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 05:52 PM   #11
IR3N3mP13RC3
 
IR3N3mP13RC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Vancouver WA
Posts: 2

IR3N3mP13RC3's Gamercard
what do u mean?

IR3N3mP13RC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 06:00 PM   #12
torsken
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by IR3N3mP13RC3 View Post
what do u mean?

master speed demon can glitch easy and its hard to get it:P
torsken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2008, 02:32 AM   #13
DeadSight
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 23

DSight's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by torsken View Post
master speed demon can glitch easy and its hard to get it:P
Hey there.

I'm just starting through this game and I notice a lot of people are talking about a glitch for the speed demon achievements.

Whats an easy way to prevent this? Should I not save at all and just play using the auto saves?

Any advice would be great.
DeadSight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 07:53 PM   #14
Management
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Mexico
Posts: 273

Alaska Has Eyes's Gamercard
How much time to hit 1K?
Easy or hard?
Management is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 12:15 AM   #15
E vee dub
 
E vee dub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Kinston, NC, USA
Posts: 650
Send a message via AIM to E vee dub

E vee dub's Gamercard
My prediction for 1000/1000 ?

I estimate that with the guide I made it should take less than 25 hours, if not less.

It's a great rental for a quick 1000 Gs.

And those glitches we're all talking about aren't glitches. You just have to do all of the threesome achievements (i.e. Swan Dives, Speed Demons) in one play through. There's no reloading a previous auto save after you already passed the 2nd of those achievements.

Good luck.

1000/1000 for Tomb Raider Underworld
__________________
------------

NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY
RALEIGH, N.C.
"CLASS OF 2005"
"THE WOLFPACK"

Last edited by E vee dub; 11-29-2008 at 12:18 AM.
E vee dub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 11:03 AM   #16
checkahh
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 546
For the speed demon achievements, i did the first 2 without reloeading, but then i had to reloaed at the maze, because i took the wrong way, i reloeaded about 3 times, then i got the right way, and got both the master speed demon and speed demon 3 achievement.
checkahh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2008, 12:28 AM   #17
asdf123
 
asdf123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 346
I'm missing one ofof the relics for the master relic hunter or whatever, the first one, not sure why it wasn't counted, but d i need to play through the entire game again to get that achievement? :/
asdf123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 08:47 PM   #18
jayson583
 
jayson583's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 94

jayson583's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by checkahh View Post
For the speed demon achievements, i did the first 2 without reloeading, but then i had to reloaed at the maze, because i took the wrong way, i reloeaded about 3 times, then i got the right way, and got both the master speed demon and speed demon 3 achievement.
E Vee dub means that you have to get them all in the same adventure, you get reload as many times as you want to try again as long as your reloading the same play through

(1000/1000) by the way, message jayson583 on xbox if you have any more questions
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krazie View Post
I think me and Minty have wooed more women and turned more men gay than anyone in the history of Video Games..
--------------------
4=Retail games complete=4
--------------------
halo 3 (1250/1250)
tomb raider legend (1000/1000)
tomb raider underworld (1000/1000)
spider web of shadows (1000/1000)

----------------------
5=Arcade games complete=5
----------------------
dig dug (200/200)
dash of destruction (200/200)
the maw (210/230)
battlefield: 1943 (200/200)
castle crashers (200/200)
jayson583 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 08:51 PM   #19
jayson583
 
jayson583's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 94

jayson583's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by asdf123 View Post
I'm missing one ofof the relics for the master relic hunter or whatever, the first one, not sure why it wasn't counted, but d i need to play through the entire game again to get that achievement? :/
as long as you start a new treasure hunt after you beat the game once, without going back to a different save, you will have all of the relics and treasures from your previous adventure, if you wanna make sure what you still need just go into your back pack and click on inventory, then treasures
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krazie View Post
I think me and Minty have wooed more women and turned more men gay than anyone in the history of Video Games..
--------------------
4=Retail games complete=4
--------------------
halo 3 (1250/1250)
tomb raider legend (1000/1000)
tomb raider underworld (1000/1000)
spider web of shadows (1000/1000)

----------------------
5=Arcade games complete=5
----------------------
dig dug (200/200)
dash of destruction (200/200)
the maw (210/230)
battlefield: 1943 (200/200)
castle crashers (200/200)
jayson583 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 02:03 PM   #20
asdf123
 
asdf123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 346
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayson583 View Post
as long as you start a new treasure hunt after you beat the game once, without going back to a different save, you will have all of the relics and treasures from your previous adventure, if you wanna make sure what you still need just go into your back pack and click on inventory, then treasures
i did go back to another save after i beat the game and did the diving achievements, so does that mean i have to do it all over again? when i start a new game now theres nothing in my bag, sorry if i'm missing something here, these things always seem to happen to me :P

Last edited by asdf123; 12-10-2008 at 02:10 PM.
asdf123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008, 12:34 AM   #21
Sytosis
 
Sytosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1
Send a message via Skype™ to Sytosis

Sytosis's Gamercard
Need Help!

I know you guys have this game down by now, so if you could tell me just what i have to do on Jan Mayen Island Expedition where im at the bottom and i already lit all three of the lights. but the door didnt open. do i have to find a code of lights to open the door or what?
Sytosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008, 12:55 AM   #22
Demon9Tom
 
Demon9Tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,188

Demon9Tom's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Silver   Road Map - Bronze   Achievement Guide - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Submit - Bronze   A+ Thread Award   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 7 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sytosis View Post
I know you guys have this game down by now, so if you could tell me just what i have to do on Jan Mayen Island Expedition where im at the bottom and i already lit all three of the lights. but the door didnt open. do i have to find a code of lights to open the door or what?
There are four lights not three, theres one on the bottom, and three on each of the higher sections of the tower.
Demon9Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 09:21 PM   #23
Gaagie
 
Gaagie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 131

Gaagie's Gamercard
I'm having one question about the "Master Treasure Collector". If I miss maybe two treasures and then beat the game, can I somehow go back and take the last ones? Because I noticed that in the PDA, there's something called "revisit location" and hoped that you could go back to get them.

Please answer the question
__________________
Gaagie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 07:38 AM   #24
HamKet
 
HamKet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Oregon
Posts: 903

Ham Salad's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Achievement Guide - Silver   Road Map - Silver   Submit - Silver
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
I don't know if this has already been posted, but the DLC achievments are now visible on xbox.com.



EDIT: ...and now I see it's been mentioned on the site.
__________________
HamKet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 09:52 PM   #25
Chojin
 
Chojin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bedfordshire, England
Posts: 983
Send a message via MSN to Chojin

Chojin22000's Gamercard
The DLC achievements look sweet

You could get them all in one run and it won't take long for guides to appear.
__________________
|Mixes| - All past mixes

Chojin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2009, 05:59 PM   #26
blackdragon87
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: michigan
Posts: 38

samuraix87's Gamercard
could someone tell me where the best place to get the weapon master and expert achievements
blackdragon87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2009, 05:11 AM   #27
RazerindemiX
 
RazerindemiX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: indewest uk
Posts: 787

Razer za Lazer's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
i dint brother getting the 3 speed demon achievements cos i thought i get them second time round however when i was in Valhalla Maze i went for the timed secret door when i made it i unlocked the speed demon 3 achievement ????? and second time round i got the frist two but cant get the third to unlock master demon
what can i do even if i start from the frist one how do i know if i made the time for each 1 ??
__________________
RazerindemiX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2009, 09:38 PM   #28
Chojin
 
Chojin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bedfordshire, England
Posts: 983
Send a message via MSN to Chojin

Chojin22000's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by RazerindemiX View Post
i dint brother getting the 3 speed demon achievements cos i thought i get them second time round however when i was in Valhalla Maze i went for the timed secret door when i made it i unlocked the speed demon 3 achievement ????? and second time round i got the frist two but cant get the third to unlock master demon
what can i do even if i start from the frist one how do i know if i made the time for each 1 ??
Have you still got the save file from your run where you got 1+2? if so you'll just have to get the third speedrun on that same playthrough and you'll get master speed demon.

But if you're starting a new game and getting all three you won't have any notification of whether you got the timed runs or not, you'll have to use best guess.
__________________
|Mixes| - All past mixes

Chojin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2011, 05:31 PM   #29
JuSt BLaZe
 
JuSt BLaZe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Mystic Falls, Germany
Posts: 6,536

BLAZE VII's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Diamond   5,000 Posts   Over Achiever - Gold   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Angry Help...

Man, I've tried EVERYTHING possible to get this. Searched google from A-Z. If someone got a decent solution to this bug/glitch I'd be very thankful.

Master Speed Demon -10
Beat all three Speed Demon challenges

Tried the auto-save reload (Southern Mexico Xibalba) & in Treasure Hunt Mode. Got 1-3 with under the time in one go, still no efffn achievement. Can't be that bugged can it!?

EDIT: NEVER MIND, GOT IT. I did it EXACTLY as in the achievement guide written here. Thanks x360a. You rock!!!
__________________
Signature by BAD VII


1st worldwide who "officially" completed [FLASHBACK] a 100%!

Last edited by JuSt BLaZe; 04-16-2011 at 09:08 PM.
JuSt BLaZe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 01:02 PM   #30
XxADAM91xX
 
XxADAM91xX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 36

xxadam91xx's Gamercard
Game was enjoyable-ish quite an easy 1000G and then i got the DLC too and got the full 1250G would recommend if you love the Tomb Raider games
XxADAM91xX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:11 PM.