PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Grand Theft Auto V
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2013, 12:03 PM   #1
Gorjira
 
Gorjira's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 3,013

Gorjira's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Graphical Issues

I installed the instal disk and I'm playing on the play disk, but I'm noticing some real game ruining issues when I play. It seems to be mostly when I'm indoors or in darker environments. The shadows, shades and sometimes even blood splatter just looks fuzzy as anything, and totally unrealistic. This happens in game and during cut scenes and seriously draws me out of the experience.
I'm playing on a Halo Reach new xbox, so it can't be that my hardware is crap. Could it be the TV? What do you guys think? I've not installed the play disk so it's not going to be that issue.
__________________
All we are is dust in the wind.
Gorjira is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 12:39 PM   #2
MadCor
 
MadCor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 171

The Corbinho's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gorjira View Post
I installed the instal disk and I'm playing on the play disk, but I'm noticing some real game ruining issues when I play. It seems to be mostly when I'm indoors or in darker environments. The shadows, shades and sometimes even blood splatter just looks fuzzy as anything, and totally unrealistic. This happens in game and during cut scenes and seriously draws me out of the experience.
I'm playing on a Halo Reach new xbox, so it can't be that my hardware is crap. Could it be the TV? What do you guys think? I've not installed the play disk so it's not going to be that issue.
Rockstar I tought said: "Do not install the install disc"
__________________


MY YOUTUBE!
MadCor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 12:41 PM   #3
Bobo
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 556

l3obo's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadCor View Post
Rockstar I tought said: "Do not install the install disc"
It's a mandatory install... not sure how you'd get around that. It's the "play" disc they said to refrain from installing.
__________________


"Ok brain...I don't like you and you don't like me... but let's just do this and I can get back to killing you with beer." - Homer S.
Bobo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 01:13 PM   #4
asTroLoGiCaL
 
asTroLoGiCaL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 103

asTroLoGiCaL's Gamercard
There is 2 ways to install, there is always the option to choose options before launching a game and installing it and then there is once the first disc is in the mandatory install. Advised you do NOT install it from the dashboard!
__________________

asTroLoGiCaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 03:06 PM   #5
Burnout x360a
 
Burnout x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom
Posts: 7,478

M1KE 08's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Promoter   Submit - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadCor View Post
Rockstar I tought said: "Do not install the install disc"
If you read the post you'd realise they did the mandatory install and are running from the play disc.

OT: That sounds really strange, could very well be the TV though if other games are fine it's quite odd.
__________________


^ By Xerofox, thanks!
Twitter lSteam

Burnout x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:43 PM.