PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Action > Dragon's Lair
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2014, 08:15 AM   #1
bLaKgRaVy
 
bLaKgRaVy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: East Coast, USA "Requiescat in Pace"
Posts: 2,666

bLaKgRaVy's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Road Map - Platinum   Achievement Guide - Platinum   2,500 Posts   XBA Promoter   Staff Club - Minty   Brick Builders & Busters Franchise Club - Tier 2   Brick Builders & Busters Franchise Club - Tier 1   Toilet Bowl Challenge Club - Tier 1   Over Achiever - Bronze   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 10 (more» ...)
Unlocking "Date with Daphne" in your time zone…

Hopefully this thread will dispel the confusion and issues for unlocking this achievement...

If you want to unlock this achievement on the date in the description and have the time stamp, be warned that the game uses the GMT +0 time zone, NOT your local time. For example, if you are on the East Coast of the USA (Washington D.C.) and play this game at 10pm on June 19th thinking this achievement will unlock, you are wrong. East Coast USA is GMT -5, so the game thinks it's already 3am on June 20th. Messed up, huh?

GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and UTC (Coordinated Universal Time) mean the same thing, just in case you see one without the other.

GMT +0 runs through the UK, France, Spain and Western Africa. Since it goes 12 hours in either direction, you need to compensate for local time. I’ve listed below the time frame for each time zone in which you can unlock this achievement.

If you want to unlock this achievement within the correct time frame, you first have to calculate your time zone to GMT. Google (or another search engine of choice) your location and add “time zone” after it, e.g. “Anchorage time zone”, which then displays “UTC -09:00”. So, if I was in Anchorage, Alaska, according to the list below, I would have to play the game between 3pm June 18th and 3pm June 19th to unlock this achievement. Of course, I wouldn’t wait until the last minute available to play the game. If you do and the achievement doesn’t unlock, you only have yourself to blame and will have to wait another year. Do yourself a favor and give yourself enough time.

GMT -12: June 18th 12pm through June 19th 12pm
GMT -11 June 18th 1pm through June 19th 1pm
GMT -10 June 18th 2pm through June 19th 2pm
GMT -9: June 18th 3pm through June 19th 3pm
GMT -8: June 18th 4pm through June 19th 4pm
GMT -7: June 18th 5pm through June 19th 5pm
GMT -6: June 18th 6pm through June 19th 6pm
GMT -5: June 18th 7pm through June 19th 7pm
GMT -4: June 18th 8pm through June 19th 8pm
GMT -3: June 18th 9pm through June 19th 9pm
GMT -2: June 18th 10pm through June 19th 10pm
GMT -1: June 18th 11pm through June 19th 11pm
GMT +0: June 19th 12am through June 20th 12am
GMT +1: June 19th 1am through June 20th 1am
GMT +2: June 19th 2am through June 20th 2am
GMT +3: June 19th 3am through June 20th 3am
GMT +4: June 19th 4am through June 20th 4am
GMT +5: June 19th 5am through June 20th 5am
GMT +6: June 19th 6am through June 20th 6am
GMT +7: June 19th 7am through June 20th 7am
GMT +8: June 19th 8am through June 20th 8am
GMT +9: June 19th 9am through June 20th 9am
GMT +10: June 19th 10am through June 20th 10am
GMT +11: June 19th 11am through June 20th 11am
GMT +12: June 19th 12pm through June 20th 12pm

Digital Leisure, the developer of this release, is a Canadian company based in Ontario, Canada, which is GMT -5, so there’s no logical reason why they would program this to unlock based on GMT +0 time and not your local time. It seems kind of asinine that they did this. The bigger surprise is that Microsoft Studios, based in Redmond, Washington USA and is GMT -8, is the publisher! Go figure.

Last edited by bLaKgRaVy; 01-05-2014 at 08:42 AM.
bLaKgRaVy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:37 AM.