PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Dynasty Warriors 5: Empires
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2006, 05:31 PM   #1
Muta32
Red Room Member
 
Muta32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 621

Muta32's Gamercard
Question Level 5 smith and level 4 weapons

If you have all smiths up to level 5 in empire mode, can you unlock level 4 weapons for any generals, or only your leader?

(I accidently posted this same question in Condemmed today)

plz delete that one
__________________
Muta32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 05:36 PM   #2
Psycence
Red Room Member
 
Psycence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Derby, Derbyshire, UK
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via MSN to Psycence

psycence's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 4   1,000 Posts   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
You can unlock level 4 weapons for any officer so long as you play as them and get over 500 kills
__________________
***Pardon the sarcasm, but all of it is so painfully dull, unchallenging and therefore uninvolving that we can only imagine the tears of doom that the testers had to endure while playing through this repeatedly*** Eurogamer review of Pirates of the Caribbean - At Worlds End.....how true their words are, sob sob
Psycence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 05:40 PM   #3
Muta32
Red Room Member
 
Muta32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 621

Muta32's Gamercard
thx

Doesn't work in free mode though does it?
__________________
Muta32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 05:42 PM   #4
Psycence
Red Room Member
 
Psycence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Derby, Derbyshire, UK
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via MSN to Psycence

psycence's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 4   1,000 Posts   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muta32
thx

Doesn't work in free mode though does it?
Cant help you there im afraid, Ive only used empire mode. I know stats gained in free mode carry across so maybe weapons do too
__________________
***Pardon the sarcasm, but all of it is so painfully dull, unchallenging and therefore uninvolving that we can only imagine the tears of doom that the testers had to endure while playing through this repeatedly*** Eurogamer review of Pirates of the Caribbean - At Worlds End.....how true their words are, sob sob
Psycence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2006, 07:40 AM   #5
MaxPayne2004
 
MaxPayne2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 45
So in order to get level 4 weapons, your tech level must be at level 5 and then you must get 500 kills?
MaxPayne2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2006, 05:24 PM   #6
Psycence
Red Room Member
 
Psycence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Derby, Derbyshire, UK
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via MSN to Psycence

psycence's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 4   1,000 Posts   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Bang on my son
__________________
***Pardon the sarcasm, but all of it is so painfully dull, unchallenging and therefore uninvolving that we can only imagine the tears of doom that the testers had to endure while playing through this repeatedly*** Eurogamer review of Pirates of the Caribbean - At Worlds End.....how true their words are, sob sob
Psycence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 07:31 AM   #7
Zazn
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaxPayne2004 View Post
So in order to get level 4 weapons, your tech level must be at level 5 and then you must get 500 kills?

You have lvl 4 smith only, then go kill 500 enemies in a stage. I've done it before already. I'm not sure what the lvl 5 smith is for, i'm assuming it gives me better stats at the end of battles to upgrade my weapon, though that mite be because the enemies are harder now. Anyway, if anyone can confirm what the lvl 5 smith actually does plz do so.

Oh and i upgraded smith to lvl 5 after i got my lvl 4 weapon just to see if there were anything new. nothing yet.

Last edited by Zazn; 03-06-2007 at 07:32 AM. Reason: addition
Zazn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 09:59 PM   #8
Korix
 
Korix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Inside Marisa
Posts: 1,758
Send a message via AIM to Korix Send a message via MSN to Korix Send a message via Yahoo to Korix

Korix x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Bronze   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Donator - Level 1   Gamerscore League Season 7 Winner   Gamerscore League Season 7 MVP   Donator - Level 5   1,000 Posts   Word of Mouth   Submit - Silver
Total Awards: 9 (more» ...)
So, get the smiths leveled up and kill 500 and you automatically get the new weapon? That's it? Nothing shows up somewhere on the stage to pick up?
__________________
========================================
**********My own little personal badge of honor**********
========================================


========================================
**************************************************
========================================

Korix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2007, 12:30 AM   #9
Crabbo
 
Crabbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Carlisle, England.
Posts: 69

Crabbo's Gamercard
yes, easy really.
__________________
Crabbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:08 AM.