PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Main Hub > Discussion Boards > Xbox 360
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2008, 06:36 PM   #1
ExcrementHammer
 
ExcrementHammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Dinosaur Land
Posts: 43

ExcrementHammer's Gamercard
My 360 won't spin my discs!

When I put a game into my 360 it won't even spin the disc and it says Unplayable Disc. It's done this for a while and all I had to do to make it spin the game was tap on the top of the Xbox for a few seconds. Now nothing will work. Does anyone have any tips for me? Thanks
ExcrementHammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 06:59 PM   #2
Sanction
 
Sanction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 3,985
Send a message via MSN to Sanction

Sanction1's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Submit - Gold   Donator - Level 1   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Call MS and ask for a repair. :P
__________________

Sanction is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 08:25 PM   #3
Jdm
 
Jdm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: S.F., Cali.
Posts: 6,870

Jdm7399's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Referrals - Bronze   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Donator - Level 3   Bright Idea   5,000 Posts   Member of the Month   A+ Thread Award   Word of Mouth   NBA Live 1000 People Online Supporter
Total Awards: 9 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sanction View Post
Call MS and ask for a repair. :P
Pretty much what Sanction said.

There are repair videos on YouTube, but if you're not "tech-savvy", then I would just call MS.
__________________
Jdm's Video Game Collection
Facebook Page


Facebook ME!
__________________
x360a - The Boss and the Law
Jdm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 08:27 PM   #4
TheColdWolf
 
TheColdWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,245

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Word of Mouth   Submit - Silver
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
I had this same problem but then sent it in for like the 3rd or 4th time and got an elite that same year
TheColdWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 08:28 PM   #5
DevilGuy
Banned User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Posts: 422
Send a message via MSN to DevilGuy

Hipoppotamus's Gamercard
Try cleaning the disks, maybe you're xbox360 isn't broken, you're disks are just dirty. Just wipe them softly with a cloth, then put it back in.

If it keeps saying unplayable disk, send it in to MS.
DevilGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 10:31 PM   #6
ExcrementHammer
 
ExcrementHammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Dinosaur Land
Posts: 43

ExcrementHammer's Gamercard
Okay, thanks for the help!
ExcrementHammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 04:41 AM   #7
Bergashnurga
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: The wonderful state of Kansas
Posts: 202
Send a message via AIM to Bergashnurga

Bergashnurga's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExcrementHammer View Post
Okay, thanks for the help!
i have the exact same problem, the unplayable disc in the reading bar at the bottom of the dash right? yeah, won't play any discs for me. i's gonna send it in and see what happens. this is retarded. i feel your pain, i really do
Bergashnurga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 01:24 PM   #8
Inyaface13
 
Inyaface13's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Lancaster, SC
Posts: 718
Send a message via Yahoo to Inyaface13

Inyaface13's Gamercard
I have an old 360 sitting in my closet with this problem. Is the Microsoft repair free?
__________________
Loading...

09 Gamer of the Year
Inyaface13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 06:58 PM   #9
Morty
 
Morty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 448

LewisMorton o7's Gamercard
No worries as im sure microsoft will repair for free! Ive not had this problem but the red rings of death sounds worse and when i got that they repaired it for free so no worrys!

-Morty
__________________




My funny gif thread. Get adding!
Morty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 07:10 PM   #10
dm master
 
dm master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Swindon - England
Posts: 2,001

DM Master's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
if your under warrenty it should be free unless your in the UK 3 year RROD warrenty.
dm master is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:59 AM.