PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2009, 04:11 PM   #151
Kronos1982
 
Kronos1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 312

Hugo J Stiglitz's Gamercard
AmyGrrl,

IT WORKED!

My bad for doubting you. My dumbass deleted my game save by mistake. I played and completed Mile High Club on Veteran on my main profile just to establish my original game save hoping it would work. I then signed in to my basic profile with 14 intel and played through the level up until the checkpoint that occurs right near intel 15. I backed out to the main menu and did the glitch. My main profile glitched to the play history of my basic with only 14 intel. I just picked up Look Sharp and I only have 15 to go. Thanks again, it works, but deleting the game saves will put a thorn in your side.

Oh and after establishing a save i can do the regular SPG glitch from my main profile every time :-)
__________________

Kronos1982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2009, 05:39 PM   #152
adz5000
 
adz5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 862
Send a message via MSN to adz5000

adz5000's Gamercard
I did the same this sucks !!!
__________________
Enjoying the new Xbox One console, just dying to get my hands on a huge open world RPG with lots of leveling and loot!!

Impatiently waiting for TITANFALL to ermmm.... fall?
adz5000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 02:46 PM   #153
will hughes
 
will hughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 85

VinnyyHD's Gamercard
can i ask is it if u pick up an intel with a cheat or just use a cheat cuz i havnt picked any up whilst having cheats on but have used cheats

i have 8 more to get 980/1000


thanks
__________________
will hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 06:59 PM   #154
konradiv
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 12

Konradiv's Gamercard
OKEY!!! AmyGrll!! Thank you SO MUCH!! It work!
Now I'm gonna write here how I've done that:
1) Do NEW profile (4 ex. aaaaa).
2) Delete your cache (Memory - Y - delete cache (I don't know how it is in your consoles, cause I'm from Poland :P)).
3) On your new profile (aaaaa) turn on Call of Duty 4.
4) Press: Mission Select - Prologue - F.N.G - highlight on veteran (I don't know that it must be on veteran).
5) Click - A - and quick press - Guide Button - press - X - to logout and log in to your account (my was Konradiv :P).
6) When you will log in , turn of your joypad.
7) You should see 'Saving' on the top of screen.
8) When mission will load turn on your joypad.
9) Click - A - to confirm
10) Enjoy getting intels

Ofcourse that wasn't my idea, but I writted here what i've done. Now I'm gonna get'em all!
konradiv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 07:42 PM   #155
Tufty
 
Tufty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,704

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Submit - Silver
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
I had this problem whale going for the Eyes and Ears achievement. You have to delete Call of Duty 4 off of your hard drive and then start from scratch.
Tufty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 06:21 PM   #156
wargibbon
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
CoD4 Achievement help?

Alritey,
Umm i was messing about in call of duty single player with the cheats and picked up an intel i hadn't found already, totally forgetting i had the cheats on. Ofcourse this didn't count towards the total because i had the cheats on, and now i can't get the last intel, or the achievement.

Can this be undone anyway, or am i snookerd and just going to have to live with it? lol

Cheers.
wargibbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 06:29 PM   #157
Simzo
 
Simzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,020
Send a message via MSN to Simzo Send a message via Skype™ to Simzo

I Are Simon's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Word of Mouth   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
As far as I know, you are snookered. You would probably have to start a new save, but don't quote me on that because I'm not 100% sure on that.
__________________

Simzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 06:32 PM   #158
ExtremeRugburn
 
ExtremeRugburn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: California
Posts: 1,186

Extreme Rugburn's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   XBA Promoter   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
I would search the CoD4 Forum for information on this. I know their used to be a fix for this problem before Microsoft updated the xbox dashboard, but that method no longer works. I have heard rumors that their is another method. Your best bet would be to do a search in that forum. Sorry I dont have a definative answer for you.
__________________
ExtremeRugburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 06:37 PM   #159
Freestyler
 
Freestyler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 11

do not beat me's Gamercard
Sorry to say mate but you do need to start a new save. I nearly did the same thing but remembered i had infinite ammo lol. So sorry but yea, the bad news which i said is your YEs start a new save
Freestyler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 06:51 PM   #160
wargibbon
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
lol ahh well, give me something to do cheers for the imput tho, appreciated.
wargibbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 01:22 PM   #161
OneKillaBean
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Connecticut, U.S.A.
Posts: 42

Onekilla bean's Gamercard
No you have to do it over agian. It sucks so much.
OneKillaBean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2009, 07:38 PM   #162
markwinter36
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1

markwinter36's Gamercard
i have reset the cod4 itel glitch the fng way will not work. send me a message on xbox .game tag markwinter 36
markwinter36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2009, 03:49 PM   #163
DAck1244
Banned User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: England
Posts: 255

DAck124's Gamercard
Hmm. Just make some newer files.
DAck1244 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2011, 04:10 PM   #164
Bigkieran
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 4

J terry x's Gamercard
do cheats block all achivements?
Bigkieran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2011, 04:11 PM   #165
knuckles986
 
knuckles986's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3

KNUCKLES986's Gamercard
Same as this happened to me
knuckles986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
ueg steveie

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:35 AM.