PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Music and Rhythm > Rock Band 2
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2008, 06:55 PM   #1
Lucent Beam
 
Lucent Beam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,103
Send a message via AIM to Lucent Beam

Lucent Beam's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)   Referrals - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Gamer Chick!   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
RB2 Save files

In RB1, you were prompted to open your save from a location (ie HD or MU, etc). In RB2, it autoloads your save without a prompt. If I have 2 saves (one on my MU and one on my HD), will it detect that I have it in both spots and prompt me to pick which device to load from?
__________________
Lucent Beam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2008, 02:22 AM   #2
xCOBRAx
 
xCOBRAx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chico, CA
Posts: 1,146
Send a message via AIM to xCOBRAx

CougarSlayer530's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
probably not, unless the primary profile that is loaded (whatever profile is loaded to player 1) is not the tag you normally log in with. Otherwise i would imagine you would just go into the options or whatever and load the profile your looking for
xCOBRAx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2008, 08:04 AM   #3
Dex
 
Dex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 1,250
Send a message via AIM to Dex

stupid dex's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
I agree with Cobra, I think it saves to wherever your XBL account (that you booted the game up with) is physically located.

On launch day, a friend came over with his XBL profile on a MU card, and his drums. After I booted up the game on my system, he pressed the Xbox guide button on the drums (player 2), and logged in with his profile, which indicated is was on the MU card.
After hours of playing, and both of us getting achievements, he went home, and put his XBL profile back on his personal Xbox 360. He had no progress saved and pretty much started from the very begining of the game, even though his created character, money & fans still existed.

Hope that helps...
__________________
Dex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2008, 10:05 AM   #4
xCOBRAx
 
xCOBRAx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chico, CA
Posts: 1,146
Send a message via AIM to xCOBRAx

CougarSlayer530's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
did you guys save the game? im pretty sure that in your case i believe that you would need to go to options and then save game and then save it on his MU. the autosave will usually only save on the main profile that is loaded not on the secondary.

When titan came over thats pretty much what we had to do. Load his profile, then save it when he was done
xCOBRAx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2008, 02:47 PM   #5
Lucent Beam
 
Lucent Beam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,103
Send a message via AIM to Lucent Beam

Lucent Beam's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)   Referrals - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Gamer Chick!   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
You do pick, I believe, where you want your game to save. The problem with your friend sounds like his save did not actually save on his MU, but rather on your hard drive. Has he come back over and tried playing? Check your memory and see if you have an Unknown Profile save for him.

My question, more specifically is this:
I mean that if there was a Lucent Beam save file on my MU and a Lucent Beam save file separately stored on my hard drive, would I be prompted to pick where?
__________________
Lucent Beam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2008, 08:20 PM   #6
xCOBRAx
 
xCOBRAx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chico, CA
Posts: 1,146
Send a message via AIM to xCOBRAx

CougarSlayer530's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucent Beam View Post
My question, more specifically is this:
I mean that if there was a Lucent Beam save file on my MU and a Lucent Beam save file separately stored on my hard drive, would I be prompted to pick where?
no, unless you have autosave/autoload turned off because once you select where to get the save file from the first time it will automatically get it from the same place
xCOBRAx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:49 PM.