Call of Duty: Black Ops

Call of Duty: Black Ops Achievements

The Dragon Within

Kill 10 NVA with Dragon's Breath rounds.  

During the start of "The Defector" mission, you will see Woods grab an enemy and shoot 2 enemies through a doorway. This shotgun has incineration rounds known as Dragon's Breath in them. Kill ten enemies while going through the corridors.

Rate this achievementAverage Rating (Based on 9 votes)
User Comments
Comment #1 by bba11zero6
Wednesday, November 10, 2010 @ 10:34:25 AM

In the very beggining of the Hue City mission, the guy will choke out an enemy with his own gun, shoot 2 others with it, then throw the (spaz shotty) to you, all you have to do is blast 10 enemies witht he spaz after that to get the achievment, (also I found it really easy to kill 3 enemies with one shot of the spaz, however still have not recieved that achievment for taking out 3 enemies with one bullet)

Comment #2 by Slippery86
Wednesday, November 10, 2010 @ 05:48:06 PM

go and get it in zombies its easy i heard ,
i havnt done iit yet though

Comment #3 by destrux408
Friday, November 12, 2010 @ 04:01:41 AM

Easy to get just sit back and spray the room as you go.

Comment #4 by ackie316
Wednesday, November 17, 2010 @ 08:27:46 AM

Just play the arcade game you'll get it in no time

Comment #5 by Xanin
Sunday, November 21, 2010 @ 11:06:35 PM

Quit possibly the most bad ass gun this game can offer in story mode (zombies thunder gun/zues cannon tops that one).

Comment #6 by JigSaw784
Monday, November 22, 2010 @ 10:15:57 AM


Comment #7 by cosmicsemone
Tuesday, November 23, 2010 @ 08:16:31 PM

to get the 3 enemies with 1 bullet it might have to b a pistol

Comment #8 by VulcaBLack
Saturday, November 27, 2010 @ 10:25:06 PM

just play through the mission

Comment #9 by crazy118118
Tuesday, November 30, 2010 @ 05:53:05 PM

nice and easy

Comment #10 by ookadablabla
Friday, December 03, 2010 @ 11:37:26 PM

i had ended up saving the bullets because he told me to : so i never got this one

Comment #11 by Munkikid
Monday, December 13, 2010 @ 08:43:49 AM

easy again did it without realsing just go on recruit keep the shotgun you get equipped and shoot the enemy easy lol

Comment #12 by skullkiller478
Monday, December 13, 2010 @ 04:15:28 PM

this is the easiest achievement ever just kill 10 enim it can someone hack me to 15 prestige i will give you 2 4,00 microsoft points and 1 month gold membership

Comment #13 by quantumSvk
Friday, December 17, 2010 @ 12:55:41 AM

So much fun shooting with dragon's breath. Fairly easy.

Comment #14 by thelakin
Sunday, December 19, 2010 @ 10:30:43 PM

lol @ skullkiller478

Comment #15 by E Kuffy
Thursday, December 30, 2010 @ 04:08:30 PM


Comment #16 by Battletick
Wednesday, January 19, 2011 @ 08:44:43 PM

I didn't know there were NVA zombies Slippery...

Comment #17 by Checker3O7
Tuesday, February 01, 2011 @ 10:21:13 PM

In the beginning of Hue City you receive a shotgun with dragon breath rounds, just shoot 10 people with it.

Comment #18 by powndaddy
Sunday, March 06, 2011 @ 05:46:56 PM

one of the coolest weapons in any game. no need to aim with this baby

Comment #19 by Zepaw
Saturday, March 19, 2011 @ 01:44:20 PM

Man this gun made that mission fun as hell.

Comment #20 by Bognostroclump
Saturday, April 09, 2011 @ 03:16:57 PM

Love this gun, what a Blast!

Comment #21 by Azar45
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 @ 07:01:08 PM

i wish this was the spaz-12 when we pack-a-punch
instead of uncreative spaz-24

Comment #22 by Sly Fox 82uk
Monday, May 09, 2011 @ 10:12:45 AM

Hmmm i keep trying to do this one...... i get the Dragons Breath SPAS, i go through all the buildings and shoot any enemy i see, and no achievement pop??!?? no idea what i'm doing wrong as i'm only using the Dragons Breath, enemys catch on fire when i shoot them etc :(

Comment #23 by xXkennygangXx
Saturday, May 14, 2011 @ 07:36:54 AM

Loved this mission until it ran out of ammo.

Comment #24 by HighCalGaming
Thursday, May 19, 2011 @ 07:18:39 PM

Comment #25 by BriGuy360
Saturday, July 16, 2011 @ 11:25:33 AM

well its easy so just kill people with it its not hard

Comment #26 by SuperDuckyMojo
Sunday, August 28, 2011 @ 03:01:02 PM

Amazing gun! You have enough shots to screw around so go crazy!

Comment #27 by SuperDuckyMojo
Sunday, August 28, 2011 @ 03:02:03 PM

Amazing gun! You have enough shots to screw around so go crazy!

Comment #28 by SuperDuckyMojo
Sunday, August 28, 2011 @ 03:21:02 PM

Sorry about the double post =( my phone "spazzed!"

Comment #29 by Kvl13g
Friday, October 21, 2011 @ 12:23:59 AM

is this gun only in the story mode?

Comment #30 by irritatie
Sunday, November 06, 2011 @ 07:13:57 AM

Nice tune indeed. Just keep fighting with this weapon and you'll get the achievement in no time

Comment #31 by joelrea13
Sunday, January 22, 2012 @ 10:31:18 PM

Instant death. Gotta love it!

Comment #32 by Xpanda Xpress
Sunday, June 17, 2012 @ 02:55:38 PM

love this weapon

You need to register before being able to post comments.

Game Info


US November 09, 2010

You need to log in or register to use MyAchievements.




You need to log in or register to rate games.

User Score is based on 3660 user ratings.