Halo 4

Halo 4 Soundtrack Available from October

Written By
View author's profile

The Halo 4 Original Soundtrack will be available to buy from 22nd October, Microsoft has announced.

Composed and produced by Massive Attack producer Neil Davidge, the soundtrack features 15 tracks and over 75 minutes of music. It’s the first time a Halo soundtrack has been created by anyone other than Martin O’Donnell and Michael Salvatori.

There’s a Special Edition 2-Disc Box Set too, which also includes a Remix Album produced by Davidge in tandem with a range of electronica producers, including DJ Skee, Sander Van Doorn and Gui Boratto. 

“It was an honour to compose and produce the Halo 4 score,” said Davidge. “I am so proud of the way the OST has turned out and to have had the opportunity to evolve the great legacy of Halo music. "

The Halo 4 OST will cost £9.99 (CD) or £7.99 (digital). The Special Edition, meanwhile, will set you back £49.99. It includes:

  • Halo 4 Original Soundtrack
  • Halo 4 14-track remix album
  • Exclusive “Making of Halo 4 Music” DVD containing over 70 minutes of unique behind the scenes footage, interviews and recording sessions from Abbey Road
  • Exclusive hardcover book on the “Making of Halo 4 Music” featuring production and composition notes from Neil Davidge plus exclusive behind-the-scenes photos and exclusive artwork images
  • Exclusive 12” Neil Davidge signed art print
  • Exclusive 180g heavy weight 12” Vinyl Full colour Picture Disk of Master Chief and Cortana in a uniquely designed Sleeve bag
  • Exclusive Avatar T-Shirt download (Male & Female)
  • The first 5000 orders will all be individually numbered in a limited series and personalised by Neil Davidge

You can pre-order it over at Halo Waypoint

Track listings can be found beneath the image.


Halo 4 Original Soundtrack List and Titles (CD & Digital):

  1. Awakening
  2. Belly Of The Beast
  3. Requiem
  4. Legacy
  5. Faithless
  6. Nemesis
  7. Haven
  8. Ascendancy
  9. Solace
  10. To Galaxy
  11. Immaterial
  12. 117
  13. Arrival
  14. Revival
  15. Green And Blue


Halo 4 Remix Album Track List and Titles:

  1. Awakening – Gui Boratto Remix
  2. Green And Blue – KOAN Sound Remix
  3. Requiem – Bobby Tank Remix
  4. Ascendancy – Caspa Remix
  5. To Galaxy – Sander Van Doorn & Julian Jordan Remix
  6. Haven – Hundred Waters Remix
  7. Revival – DJ Skee & THX Remix
  8. Ascendancy – Matt Lange Remix
  9. Nemesis – Alvin Risk Remix
  10. Solace – Maor Levi Remix
  11. Arrival – Norin & Rad Remix
  12. Green And Blue – Andrew Bayer Remix
  13. Foreshadow – James Iha Remix
  14. The Beauty Of Cortana – Apocalyptica vs. Neil Davidge Remix


User Comments

You need to register before being able to post comments.


Game Info
343 Industries


US November 06, 2012

You need to log in or register to use MyAchievements.
Related News




You need to log in or register to rate games.

User Score is based on 1261 user ratings.