8 Messy Splatterhouse Screens And Soundtrack Deets Land In a Bucket Of Offal

Written By
View author's profile

Splatterhouse was a proper video game nasty as far as 16-bit blood-curdling violence was concerned back in the Mega Drive/Genesis days, but these latest screens for the current-gen Splatterhouse reboot make those old games look like child's play by comparison.

In short, they're a blood-spattered mess, showing the game's Jason Voorhees-style, hockey mask-sporting protagonist, college student Rick Taylor, punching monsters into a bleeding puddle of dismembered limbs and entrails. They don't call it Splatterhouse for nothing, you know. There's enough blood here to refloat a hundred Titanics, we reckon.

Namco Bandai has also released details of the game's soundtrack, which will feature licensed music from a variety of merry thrash metal minstrels, such as 'Goatwhore', 'Mastodon' and 'Lamb of God'. 'Goatwhore', eh? Erm...nice.

Here's the full track list that will feature in Splatterhouse:

  • The Accused – “Pounding Nails”
  • ASG – “Dream Song”
  • Cavalera Conspiracy – “Must Kill”
  • 5 Finger Death Punch – “Dying Breed”
  • Goatwhore – “Apocalyptic Havok”
  • The Haunted – “Hollow Ground”
  • High On Fire - “Fire, Flood & Plague”
  • Invisible Enemies – “Dead Eyes”
  • Lamb of God – “Walk With Me in Hell”
  • Mastodon – “Blood and Thunder”
  • Municipal Waste – “Rigorous Vengeance”
  • Mutant Supremacy – “Morbid Dismemberment”
  • Terrorizer – “Dead Shall Rise”
  • WolfShirt – “Headlong Into Monsters”
Also, be sure to check out all eight of the new bloody, oozing, fleshy, meaty, chunky screenshots in the gallery, and perhaps keep a sick bag handy and hold off on eating that bacon sandwich for now.
Splatterhouse is slated for November 23rd, 2010 in the US with the UK and European release to follow in the same week, on November 26th, 2010. Bloody hell! Literally!


User Comments

You need to register before being able to post comments.


Game Info


US November 23, 2010

You need to log in or register to use MyAchievements.
Related News




You need to log in or register to rate games.

User Score is based on 235 user ratings.