Resizing Pics for sig?

dragonpwnr99

Well, ive been trying to make my own sig picture but and the one that i would want in my sig i cant figure out how to make it smaller... any help is great,it is just a pic i got of google and edited a bit

here are the is the pic, if you can resize and repost them for me that would be great too

[ATTACH]5125[/ATTACH]

well now im just trying to mess around with it on GIMP... wheni put it in my sig as it was it was really small so now im just tweaking it around :/

EDIT: ok well i resized the image and edited in the text i wanted but i got this :/

[ATTACH]5127[/ATTACH]

i am new to photoshopping images so any help is appreciated LOL

how exactly do i get rid of the white and put it in my sig about the size it is in the post....looks wierd in my sig... while i wait for you to reply i will do my best to work with it in GIMP some more

Edited by dragonpwnr99

well now im just trying to mess around with it on GIMP... wheni put it in my sig as it was it was really small so now im just tweaking it around :/

EDIT: ok well i resized the image and edited in the text i wanted but i got this :/

[ATTACH]5127[/ATTACH]

i am new to photoshopping images so any help is appreciated LOL

how exactly do i get rid of the white and put it in my sig about the size it is in the post....looks wierd in my sig... while i wait for you to reply i will do my best to work with it in GIMP some more

You will need to crop the image to remove the white, normally if you know what size you want you can do it manually without just dragging the whole image around.

I don't use GIMP so as I've said before I'm not so sure how to do certain things. If you can find the crop tool though, select the area you want to keep then okay it. You should be left with the image rather than the image with the white box left over then :).