It's official! They're finally doing it!

SmokeScreen76

Yeah, What I am more unhappy about regarding EA is not closing down servers because it is what EA does, but the fact Multiplayer achievements are added/included in EA games despite the fact they will be unobtainable only after 1-3 years after it is released. I avoid multiplayer EA games if they have achievements that are online only-unless they are easy. I don't have time to put in 20 hours for multiplayer achievements for one game. Until EA fixes that, I will only buy single player games from EA-unless the achievements are easy/not time exhausting.

• 4 weeks later...

I started playing the campaign online with a buddy about a year ago, but I had to put it on the backburner because raising my child caused our schedules to conflict. I've got my schedule all worked out now so I can finally play this again, but I guess I'll have to do it on my own now. Meh. I don't care about the online achievements, but I'm pretty bummed that I can't play co-op (my wife, unfortunately, is no good at these types of games).

I started playing the campaign online with a buddy about a year ago, but I had to put it on the backburner because raising my child caused our schedules to conflict. I've got my schedule all worked out now so I can finally play this again, but I guess I'll have to do it on my own now. Meh. I don't care about the online achievements, but I'm pretty bummed that I can't play co-op (my wife, unfortunately, is no good at these types of games).

You don't have a friend who can come over and play it with you since split-screen still works? That's too bad! I don't think it would be as fun anyway. I first played it split-screen and I just wasn't getting into it that much, but when I played it online I liked it more. I think the reduced screen size hindered my ability.