Best make for the Affinity level 50 achievement?

SeanTM22

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Chevrolet, just because there is at least one car per class. Teal Pavelski has a great idea though. You'll only be missing a few classes if you choose Ferrari (like E and F, or something).

I'm more of a Ford fan so I'll be hurting when I have to choose R1 races. I'm in my fourth year and I'm like level 18 for Ford.

I personally chose Ferrari initially due to the achievement, but even after obtaining it, I still use them because they have a diverse selection. Plus I love my F40 and 458 Italia TO DEATH. I will bite fingers if you try to take them away.

In all honestly I would say use the car maker that you like the most. My friend has been using McLaren and is level 23 :(

Edit: Also make sure when you see Affinity Bonus for your Manufacturer you use the car that fits the requirements. I have spent well over 80% of my races in World Tour in races that give me an Affinity bonus.

Edited by Maldastar52

Doesn't really matter what you pick as long the make has a decent low end car. Most cars can be upgraded through a wide range of classes making a lot of races available. My Prius can compete from F through A. I'm not going for Toyota, but there's an example of one car with a good amount of race choices.

The important thing isn't in what make you choose, but that you stick with that make for every race that you can.

Simply completing all 10 seasons in World Tour is nowhere near enough to get your affinity to 50. You will have to grind for it.

I would suggest Ferrari since in the "event list" there is a Ferrari GT (R2) race that will give you about 10,000XP each race + 100% bonus XP on top of that.

I personally am doing the Ferrari's. Just because their is an achievement for getting them and such, I'm also using them to help me get the achievement for driving on every track. Takes some time but I will get it soon enough.