New to the game.

yonatan555

Greetings all, I just started playing this via the GwG and find it a lot of fun; I was wondering if someone could give me few tips as I don"t know the basics of the game. Things such as what are "souls" used for besides leveling up. I spent the better part of an hour or so trying to kill everything with the sword hilt because when i went to equip the shield and sword i picked up i didn't know how. I started as a warrior class if that's relevant.

Greetings all, I just started playing this via the GwG and find it a lot of fun; I was wondering if someone could give me few tips as I don"t know the basics of the game. Things such as what are "souls" used for besides leveling up. I spent the better part of an hour or so trying to kill everything with the sword hilt because when i went to equip the shield and sword i picked up i didn't know how. I started as a warrior class if that's relevant.

Im in the same boat as you bud, all tips and tricks would be grateful.

I've completed the game and done several full playthroughs with various builds and weapons. I'll ramble through some basic advice.

Starting class is really just a basic template that only affects the beginning of the game, As you level up, each class can do everything that other classes can do.

Warrior is a good starting class. Your focus will be melee combat, which I think is best for your first playthrough.

Be sure to take the Master Key as your gift as it will let you unlock some doors much earlier than otherwise possible.

Early on, I suggest leveling up whenever you can afford it as to not risk losing a bunch of souls.

For stats, focus on Vitality, Endurance, Strength, and Dexterity.

Vitalitity increases your max health.

Endurance increases your max stamina and equipment burden.

-Stamina is the green meter that controls how many actions you can do and will recharge by itself. More stamina is always better IMO!