Dance Central Spotlight Cutting Up the Carpet on Xbox One Now

Dance Central Spotlight Cutting Up the Carpet on Xbox One Now

Richard Walker

Harmonix has launched Dance Central Spotlight on the Xbox Games Store for Xbox One today, giving you the chance to give your Kinect (and yourself) a workout with a bunch of tracks to boogie on down to. It's the fourth game in the series, and the first available exclusively on Xbox One.

Dance Central Spotlight is out now with 10 tracks featured as standard with the core game. They are as follows:

  • Avicii – “Wake Me Up”
  • Cher Lloyd – “I Wish”
  • David Guetta ft. Sia – “Titanium”
  • Jason Derulo ft. 2 Chainz – “Talk Dirty”
  • Kid Ink ft. Chris Brown – “Show Me”
  • Lorde – “Royals”
  • OneRepublic – “Counting Stars”
  • Pharrell Williams – “Happy”
  • Rihanna – “Diamonds”
  • ft. Justin Bieber – “#thatPOWER”

The Dance Central Spotlight Music Store is also open, presenting you with additional tracks to purchase and expand your soundtrack. Here's a selection of the extra tunes available from the Music Store for $1.99 each:

  • Erasure – “A Little Respect”
  • Paramore – “Ain't It Fun”
  • John Legend – “All of Me” (Tiësto's Birthday Treatment Remix [Radio Edit])
  • Nico & Vinz – “Am I Wrong”
  • Lady Gaga – “Applause”
  • Enrique Iglesias ft. Sean Paul, Decemer Bueno, Gente de Zona – “Bailando”
  • Selena Gomez – “Come & Get It”
  • TLC – “Creep”
  • Demi Lovato – “Heart Attack”
  • Ini Kamoze – “Here Comes the Hotstepper”
  • Icona Pop ft. Charli XCX – “I Love It”
  • Calvin Harris ft. Ellie Goulding – “I Need Your Love”
  • Ne-Yo – “Let Me Love You” (Until You Learn To Love Yourself)
  • Of Monsters And Men – “Little Talks”
  • The B-52’s – “Love Shack”
  • Maroon 5 – “Maps”
  • Emeli Sandé – “Next To Me”
  • Maroon 5 – “One More Night”
  • Bastille – “Pompeii”
  • Capital Cities – “Safe and Sound”
  • ft. Britney Spears – “Scream & Shout”
  • Calvin Harris – “Summer”
  • Lana Del Rey – “Summertime Sadness” (Cedric Gervais Remix)
  • A-Ha – “Take On Me”
  • DJ Snake ft. Lil' Jon – “Turn Down For What”

You can also port across previously purchased tracks from the previous three Dance Central titles on Xbox 360 over to Dance Central Spotlight on Xbox One. Dance Central Spotlight is out now for digital download on the Xbox Games Store now for $9.99/£7.99.

  • Look forward to getting this tonight.
  • Love Shack is the only good song on that list. Even if the game is fun, I'm not dancing to that stuff :(
  • Game is really easy so far (got 17 achievements before going to bed last night) but there's a major glitch when trying to use it as anyone else on your console. Wife and daughter try logging in and it breaks the game.
  • Works very well (no surprise) but I would have preferred a retail release.
  • Um i think this is a great deal if you can transfer over all previously owned tracks because it gives everyone on xbox one a chance to play dance central again but what if you owned the previous games but never bought any dlc? Then that might suck because you have to buy quite a few songs if you wanna build your library.. Regardless i am still buying :)
  • You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation