Dying Light 2 Live Stream Scheduled to Take Place This Thursday

Dying Light 2 Live Stream Scheduled to Take Place This Thursday

1
Richard Walker

Techland is set to hold a live stream for Dying Light 2 via its Twitch channel later this week, the developer has announced. Communicated via a poster sent in the mail, the time and date for the live stream only becomes visible by shining a UV light over the image, as shown below.

It seems like a lot of trouble to go through for a simple live stream, which suggests that Techland could have something special up its sleeve. We'd guess that at the very least there will be some new gameplay and potentially a release date, although there are no further hints as to what the live stream will feature.

Accompanied by the message ‘are you dying to know more?' the Dying Light 2 live stream will be broadcast on Twitch.tv/Techland on 27th May at 9pm CEST/8pm BST/3pm ET/12 noon PT. Fingers crossed for something substantial and perhaps a long-awaited official launch date - Dying Light 2 was first announced back in 2018.

dl2_announcement_b35082b1-3426-40a5-9c39-3d7c3ad0d091.jpgdl2_announcement_1_3a4edfb8-3255-40c2-a940-bd8ebccd2122.jpg
Comments
1
  • Well I thought this game was done for a while, but the handful of stories lately makes me think this game might just see the light of day after all. Now all we need is Dead Island 2 and we will be all set for open world Zombie games.
  • You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation