Ubisoft Will Be Revealing a New Ghost Recon Project Later Today During an Anniversary Showcase

Ubisoft Will Be Revealing a New Ghost Recon Project Later Today During an Anniversary Showcase

3
Richard Walker

Ubisoft is preparing to air a special Ghost Recon 20th Anniversary Showcase later today, revealing a host of insights into the shooter franchise, including anecdotes from devs, and a “special surprise” - the reveal of a "brand new Ghost Recon project".

For now, Ubi is keeping details on the project close to its chest, but, uses on Reddit and ResetEra have managed to dig up references to a game called ‘Ghost Recon: Frontline’, a new entry thought to be a return to the series' linear first-person shooter roots.

According to the leaked info, Frontline could be taking the action to modern-day Vietnam, and may ditch the open world sandbox approach of Ghost Recon: Wildlands and its 2019 follow-up, Ghost Recon: Breakpoint.

Of course, none of this has been confirmed, but you'll be able to find out more about Ubisoft's new Ghost Recon project during today's showcase, which is due to air from 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST/7pm CEST. You can tune in below.

Comments
3
  • Ubisoft suck!!
    Sorry I thought we were playing who was the most consistently and blatantly shameful video game in existence
  • If it’s another battle royale or MOBA I’m gunna be pissed
  • You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation