Outriders to Air its First Post-Launch Broadcast Next Week To Reveal 'Colossal Free Content Update'

Outriders to Air its First Post-Launch Broadcast Next Week To Reveal 'Colossal Free Content Update'

0
Matt Lorrigan

Remember Outriders? Yeah, we'd sort of forgotten about it too, but Square Enix will soon be revealing a ton of new free content coming to the game.

Developer People Can Fly will be hosting Outriders Broadcast #6 next week on 15th November, which will be the first Outriders Broadcast since the game launched in April earlier this year. What can we expect from the presentation? Well, it seems like a load of new stuff is going to be coming to Outriders, with Broadcast #6 offering players a first look at a “colossal free content update” coming to the game. On top of that, it will be offering players a run down of the many improvements that have been made to the game since launch.

Outriders had a bit of a rough start to life, with a pretty widespread bug that could wipe a player's entire inventory, but the game did manage to accumulate over 3.5 million players within its first month. It also launched with a fair number of bugs and crashes, and developer People Can Fly recently revealed that Outriders has yet to turn a profit. Could this first big update help turn things around? We'll have to tune in to find out on 15th November at 9am PST / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET.

Comments
0
    You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation