Watch Todays Xbox 20th Anniversary Celebration Live Stream Right Here

Watch Today's Xbox 20th Anniversary Celebration Live Stream Right Here

2
Richard Walker

This evening will see Xbox hosting a celebratory 20th anniversary live stream, primarily looking back at where it all began, with the original Xbox in 2001. The event is also likely to include its fair share of announcements, too, although we're unlikely to get anything new.

What we could get is news of the backwards compatibility program firing into action once more, or the possible return of online quiz show 1 vs 100. Confirmation that Halo Infinite's free-to-play multiplayer may be going live early, ahead of its planned 8th December launch, could also be in the offing, alongside a bunch of other stuff.

In other Halo news, actor Pablo Schreiber also reckons that “something very exciting” is also happening today, which could be a reference to the Halo TV series in which he plays Master Chief. 343 Industries Studio Head Kiki Wolfkill responded to Schreiber's tweet, dubbing it “crazy talk”, which only makes us thing that this is definitely going to be a thing.  News on the Halo TV show? Go on then. 

The Xbox Anniversary Celebration live stream is due to start at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm GMT/7 pm CEST, and you can watch it right here.

Comments
2
  • It’s been one hell of a ride, the thread on these tires aren’t even beginning to ware down either.

    Here’s to another 20 boys.

    Let’s Fucking Go.
  • that reminds me...i still need to finish many of my original xbox games! so many games, so little time.
  • You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation