Fast & Furious Crossroads is Set to Be Pulled From Sale Next Month, Online Play Unaffected

Fast & Furious Crossroads is Set to Be Pulled From Sale Next Month, Online Play Unaffected

2
Richard Walker

Bandai Namco and developer Slightly Mad Studios have announced plans to pull Fast & Furious Crossroads from sale next month, less than two years on from its release in August 2020. Upon launch, the game was poorly received, and landed fifth in the UK retail charts during its first week.

“All product sales will end on: April 29th, 2022 - 4am CEST (3am BST/28th April, 7pm PT/10pm ET),” the update reads. “If you bought the game digitally it will remain in your library and can be redownloaded in the future.” Any DLCs purchased for the game prior to the game being pulled on 29th April will also be available to use, and online modes will “remain active”, Bandai Namco confirmed.

Despite featuring Vin Diesel reprising his role as series stalwart Dominic Toretto, alongside Michelle Rodriguez and Tyrese Gibson, in a new storyline featuring vehicle-based heist action, Fast & Furious Crossroads failed to garner favour among critics, and seemingly hasn't managed to ignite much in the way of interest among consumers either.

Fast & Furious Crossroads will no longer be available for sale from 29th April, while developer Slightly Mad, the studio behind Project CARS is now part of Codemasters, acquired by EA last year.

Comments
2

Game navigation