LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Patch Fixes Major Progression Blocking Bugs

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Patch Fixes Major Progression Blocking Bugs

Matt Lorrigan

TT Games and WB Games have released the first major patch for LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, fixing a few bugs that caused major progression issues for some players.

The patch includes plenty of unlisted fixes to general stability, performance, and quality across the title. But the major improvement include fixes to progression-blocking bugs; in Episode 3, where the level The High Ground would be completely missing; in Episode 7, where Maz wouldn't spawn to allow you to progress the story mission; and in the Green Harvest freeplay mission, where the camera would get stuck.

The update also adds four new Capital Shop encounters, and an extra 34 Kyber Bricks to collection. You can see the full patch notes down below.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga - May Patch Notes

Numerous fixes to stability, quality, progression and performance issues throughout the title, including fixes for:

  • Issue in Episode 7 where in certain situations Maz would not be present on Takodana to continue Story mission ‘Friends of the Resistance’.
  • Issue in Episode 3 where in certain situations the level trigger for ‘The High Ground’ could fail to appear.
  • Issue in ‘Green Harvest’ freeplay mission where under certain criteria the camera would be stuck on Tatooine indefinitely.

Implemented 4 new Capital Ship encounters in Local Space adding 34 additional Kyber Bricks to collect:

  • Fulminatrix
  • Home One
  • Invisible Hand
  • Venator
  • The patch notes don’t confirm it, but the glitch where you couldn’t dismiss the Death Star Capital Ship, and the glitch where your ship would actually spawn inside a capital ship when doing smuggling missions have both been fixed. Also the mission breaking glitch in the mission ‘9D9 Problems’ in the Jundland Wastes of Tatooine has also been fixed
  • Yeah, MORE collectibles. That is what this game was missing.
  • @#2 - considering they’re technically not required for any achievements, you don’t have to do them.
  • You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation