Skull and Bones Gameplay Reveal Scheduled For 'Ubisoft Forward' Showcase This Week

Skull and Bones Gameplay Reveal Scheduled For 'Ubisoft Forward' Showcase This Week

2
Richard Walker

Ubisoft has announced that it'll be holding two Ubisoft Forward events, with the first to take place this week, with a worldwide gameplay reveal for the long-awaited Skull and Bones, more than five years on from its original announcement.

Inspired by the Indian Ocean during the Golden Age of Piracy, Skull and Bones is an open world multiplayer pirate game, featuring naval combat and other seafaring activities to partake in, spun-off from the pirate shenanigans of Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag. You'll be able to build your own fleet, forge an empire, tackle challenges, build your ships, grow your infamy on the high seas, and more.

While the Skull and Bones gameplay reveal will take place during the first Ubisoft Forward event on 7th July at 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm BST/8pm CEST, the second will be a full-blown showcase, due to take place on 10th September at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm BST/9pm CEST. Rumours abound, meanwhile, that Skull and Bones will be out this November.

Comments
2
  • If it's multiplayer only, no thanks.
  • Agreed #1. The idea of the game interests me greatly. Loved Black Flag, but if this is MP only. I won't even try it.
  • You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation