Assassin's Creed Valhalla Title Update 1.6.0 Arrives Tomorrow With New 'The Forgotten Saga' Roguelite Game Mode

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Title Update 1.6.0 Arrives Tomorrow With New 'The Forgotten Saga' Roguelite Game Mode

0
Richard Walker

Ubisoft has announced that tomorrow will see Title Update 1.6.0 rolling out for Assassin's Creed Valhalla, introducing a new ‘The Forgotten Saga’ roguelite game mode, as well as a litany of changes, improvements, and fixes, as well as nine new achievements.

The Forgotten Saga will see you delving into the depths of Niflheim, where you'll face “overwhelming odds” and a “formidable challenge” in a new roguelite-inspired mode, available to all players upon reaching Asgard in the main game. The Forgotten Saga will be accessible via the construction of a new building in Ravensthorpe, with no power level requirements and no equipment or perks carrying over.

Title Update 1.6.0 will be coming to Assassin's Creed Valhalla on 2nd August from 12pm UTC/GMT/2pm CET/8am EDT/5am PDT/10pm AEST, while the Sigrblot festival is also set to return to Ravensthorpe from 4th to 25th August, with exclusive rewards. Sigrblot is available to anyone who has completed on of the first two narrative arcs in England, and reached at least Settlement Level 2.

The latest Assassin's Creed Valhalla patch will weigh in at 26GB on Xbox Series X|S and 19.6GB on Xbox One, and you can consult the full changelog below:

Title Update 1.6.0 Bug Fixes & Improvements

 

Expansion 3: Dawn of Ragnarök

Main Quests, World Events, and Side Activities

Addressed

  • The movable light beam in Alethorpis stuck, making it impossible to solve the puzzle for the Book of the Knowledge.
  • Unable to move the stone block to obtain the Dwarven Blacksmith Cloak in Svaldal.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla

Main Quests, World Events, and Side Activities

Addressed

  • Cannot complete the quest Wedding Horns, as Rued spawns in dead.

World

Addressed

  • Reda only offers one daily contract instead of two.

Mastery Challenge

Addressed

  • Anderitum Hideout Raven Challenge: Addressed the persisting issue that prevents the looting of the key from Destroyer if the player has already acquired it without unlocking the door.

Miscellaneous

Addressed

  • When using Dual Spears the light combo finisher attack doesn't work as intended.
  • When using the Algurnir Dane Axe, perks from other Bows and Gear will not activate.
  • Twilight pack shows as available for purchase when it is owned on Xbox and PC platforms.
  • Discounts for owning gear from a pack in the animus store isn't consistent.
  • The VFX from the Blood Elf Eye-Wrap gear can be seen during some cutscenes.
  • Selecting "Sell all trinkets" at a store will sell trade goods as well.

UI/HUD

Addressed

  • Button prompts in pop-up messages in the store do not align correctly with the pop-up box.
  • Incorrect thumbnail for Edward Kenway's outfit in the Inventory screen.
ac_valhalla_forgotten_saga_-_resized_ff2713f1-7569-42a0-8743-f709a05c75d7.jpgac_valhalla_sigrblot_resized_05d22efa-c986-464b-bdf6-33f69f29ef60.jpg
Comments
0
    You need to register before being able to post comments

Game navigation